DEFINE DDE problem

DEFINE DDE problem

Postby Romeo » Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:52 pm

Hi,
i have a problem with INSTALL.PRG program of sample dir.

It gives me the message:

DDE Object not properly initialized!

But the same program works very well in previous release of Fwin/32

My actual release: 16.02
My previous release: 8.10

Hear there is a very simple prg to show the problem with 16.02 release of Fwin/32

**INIT PRG*****************************

#include "FiveWin.ch"

*
function Main()
local oWnd
local cTarget := "c:\FiveWin16"
SET _3DLOOK ON

DEFINE WINDOW oWnd title "windows"

ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd MAXIMIZED ;
ON INIT (buildgroup(cTarget),ownd:end())

return nil
*
function BuildGroup(fold)
local oDde

DEFINE DDE oDde SERVICE "Progman" TOPIC "Progman"

ACTIVATE DDE oDde
oDde:Execute( "[DeleteGroup( FiveWin 16 )]" )
oDde:Execute( "[CreateGroup( FiveWin 16 )]" )
oDde:Execute( "[ShowGroup( FiveWin 16, 1 )]" )
oDde:Execute( "[AddItem(" + fold + "\Readme.txt, Readme.txt )]" )
RELEASE DDE oDde

return nil
*
**** END PRG *****

Any help ?

Tks
Romeo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: Milan (Italy)

Re: DEFINE DDE problem

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:26 pm

Romeo,

I just tested your example with FWH 16.12 and Windows 10 and it seems to work fine and no error appears

What Windows version are you using ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41858
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: DEFINE DDE problem

Postby Romeo » Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:36 pm

Ops,

I run it with Windows7/32

Monday i will tr widh Windows 10

...but io get non problem with windows7/32

Let you know
Tks
Romeo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: Milan (Italy)

Re: DEFINE DDE problem

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:10 pm

There was a bug in DDE in FWH 16.02 that was fixed later on:

This is the right code:
Code: Select all  Expand view
METHOD Activate() CLASS TDde

   nLastMsg = WM_DDE_INITIATE

   SendMessage( 0xFFFF, WM_DDE_INITIATE, GetWndApp(),;
                nMakeLong( ::nService, ::nTopic ) )

return nil
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41858
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: DEFINE DDE problem

Postby Romeo » Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:03 pm

Now it works well !

Thanks Antonio
Romeo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: Milan (Italy)


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 95 guests

cron