The instruction at "0x0044ab7b referenced memory at....

The instruction at "0x0044ab7b referenced memory at....

Postby Taavi » Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:37 am

Hello,
after every runtime error in our applications we get additional error message saying:
"The instruction at "0x0044ab7b" referenced memory at "0x00000000".
The memory could not be "read".

I was able to recreate error with Fivewin testmdi6 (slightly modified, code attached) sample. Just press button on buttonbar and You will get normal runtime error and this memory error after this.

Comment out creating 2-nd child and no memory read error after runtime
error message....

Using xHarbour (Jan 2007) and FWH 200612 builds, the same was with FWH 200609.

Any ideas?

Taavi.


////Test Code start

// Controlling MDI menus - Dynamically changing MDIChild windows menus

#include "FiveWin.ch"

static oWnd

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function Main()
local oChild1, oChild2, oChild3
local oBar,x:=''

DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "Controlling MDI menus" MDI

DEFINE WINDOW oChild1 MDICHILD TITLE "First Child"
ACTIVATE WINDOW oChild1

//Comment out next 2 lines and no second errormessage after runtime error...
DEFINE WINDOW oChild2 MDICHILD TITLE "Second Child" // No Menu for this
ACTIVATE WINDOW oChild2


DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd
DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar ACTION (x+1) //To generate runtime error...

ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

return nil
Taavi
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:29 am

Postby James Bott » Fri Jan 05, 2007 6:02 pm

Taavi,

I confirm the error with FWH Aug 2006 build and xHarbour.

I thought that maybe it was because the child windows weren't declared with the OF oWnd clause, but adding that didn't solve the problem.

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA


Re: The instruction at "0x0044ab7b referenced memory at

Postby Taavi » Mon Jan 08, 2007 12:37 pm

EnricoMaria wrote:
Code: Select all  Expand view
local oBar,x:=0//''


EMG


Hi,
this was intentional, to generate runtime error...

Can You also see second screen with memory error?

Taavi.
Taavi
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:29 am


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 40 guests