Harbour debugging under IIS

Post Reply
User avatar
don lowenstein
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Harbour debugging under IIS

Post by don lowenstein »

I have a cgi process with a Harbour executable.

Is there a way to have access to a debugger for the Harbour exe when running under IIS?
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6604
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Harbour debugging under IIS

Post by cnavarro »

Compile with /b parameter or in your prg add
#pragma DEBUGINFO=ON
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
don lowenstein
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Harbour debugging under IIS

Post by don lowenstein »

How does this work?

Does the debugger appear when it hits an altd()?
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
User avatar
don lowenstein
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:09 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Harbour debugging under IIS

Post by don lowenstein »

usually if I have the debugger in the .exe file IIS hangs when it hits an altd()
Don Lowenstein
www.laapc.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42716
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 103 times
Contact:

Re: Harbour debugging under IIS

Post by Antonio Linares »

Dear Don,

a CGI app can not use the GUI interface so you can only generate a log file (ascii file) with some usefull info for debugging

Afaik, there is no way to use the debugger from it
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Lailton
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:49 am
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Re: Harbour debugging under IIS

Post by Lailton »

What help me with CGI application is the debugString:

File hbd_debug.c

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "windows.h"
#include "hbapi.h"

HB_FUNC( HB_DEBUG_STRING )
{
	OutputDebugString( hb_parcx( 1 ) );
}
then from your prg

Code: Select all | Expand

hb_debug_string( "your string message" )
then from app "DebugView++.exe"
https://github.com/CobaltFusion/DebugVi ... -win64.zip

I hope can be useful 8)
Regards,
Lailton Fernando Mariano
Post Reply