DeviceCapabilities() failed
- Badara Thiam
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:21 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
DeviceCapabilities() failed
Hello,
I just try to use DeviceCapabilities() with FWH and Harbour,
but failed. Who know how use it please ?
The manual not help me.
Regards,
I just try to use DeviceCapabilities() with FWH and Harbour,
but failed. Who know how use it please ?
The manual not help me.
Regards,
Badara Thiam
http://www.icim.fr
http://www.icim.fr
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42519
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 75 times
- Contact:
- Badara Thiam
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:21 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
Antonio,
I have tried this but DeviceCapabilities() return -1
Here i put the printer name in cDevice.
When i put the driver print file name instead,
DeviceCapabilities() return 0, but before
i have the message "Could not load driver".
In my tests, the nCapability is DC_ORIENTATION
and cBuffer is an empty string ("") before to call DeviceCapabilities()
Regards.
I have tried this but DeviceCapabilities() return -1
Here i put the printer name in cDevice.
When i put the driver print file name instead,
DeviceCapabilities() return 0, but before
i have the message "Could not load driver".
In my tests, the nCapability is DC_ORIENTATION
and cBuffer is an empty string ("") before to call DeviceCapabilities()
Regards.
Badara Thiam
http://www.icim.fr
http://www.icim.fr
- Badara Thiam
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:21 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
Anotonio,
Perhaps this can help to find the problem :
- PrnPortrait() don't work
- PrnLandscape() don't work
Regards.
Perhaps this can help to find the problem :
- PrnPortrait() don't work
- PrnLandscape() don't work
Regards.
Badara Thiam
http://www.icim.fr
http://www.icim.fr
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42519
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 75 times
- Contact:
- Badara Thiam
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:21 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42519
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 75 times
- Contact:
Badara,
Please try this example:
Please try this example:
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "FiveWin.ch"
function Main()
local oPrn
PRINT oPrn NAME "Continuing testing..."
oPrn:SetLandscape()
PAGE
oPrn:Say( 20, 20, "This is a test in Landscape" )
ENDPAGE
ENDPRINT
PRINT oPrn NAME "Continuing testing..."
oPrn:SetPortrait()
PAGE
oPrn:Say( 20, 20, "This is a test in Portrait" )
ENDPAGE
ENDPRINT
return nil
- Badara Thiam
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:21 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
Antonio,
This test (test1) return compilation errors :
Regards.
This test (test1) return compilation errors :
Code: Select all | Expand
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(9) Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at 'OPRN'"
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(11) Error E0020 Incomplete statement or unbalanced delimiters
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(13) Error E0020 Incomplete statement or unbalanced delimiters
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(14) Error E0020 Incomplete statement or unbalanced delimiters
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(16) Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at 'OPRN'"
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(18) Error E0020 Incomplete statement or unbalanced delimiters
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(20) Error E0020 Incomplete statement or unbalanced delimiters
D:\PROGS\OBJ32\SOURCE.P(21) Error E0020 Incomplete statement or unbalanced delimiters
Regards.
Badara Thiam
http://www.icim.fr
http://www.icim.fr
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42519
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 75 times
- Contact:
- Badara Thiam
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:21 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
Antonio,
Today i have not the same compilation errors.
Yesterday i have validate my window at microsoft,
and have download the file DEVCAP.EXE who
permit ehanced acces (microsoft site say that).
After (always yesterday) i stop my pc, then re-run,
and nothing was different. Today i want do test again,
and i have different result. No changes between the 2 tests...
I seek know to see what changes and why changes.
I answer you soon because i must to go back
to the city now.
My version of FWH is 8.6.
Regards.
Today i have not the same compilation errors.
Yesterday i have validate my window at microsoft,
and have download the file DEVCAP.EXE who
permit ehanced acces (microsoft site say that).
After (always yesterday) i stop my pc, then re-run,
and nothing was different. Today i want do test again,
and i have different result. No changes between the 2 tests...
I seek know to see what changes and why changes.
I answer you soon because i must to go back
to the city now.
My version of FWH is 8.6.
Regards.
Badara Thiam
http://www.icim.fr
http://www.icim.fr
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42519
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 31 times
- Been thanked: 75 times
- Contact: