Data on lower into xBrowse!?
Data on lower into xBrowse!?
The data is recorded on mysql in lower case, but when xbrowse displaying, it's on upper case.
Why? How I can put this data on lower case?
Why? How I can put this data on lower case?
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
I believe! Only in this case, it's happening!
My code of xBrowse (it's into a folder):
The data before
The data after
![Image](http://lh5.ggpht.com/ferreira.together/SL0lN21QfKI/AAAAAAAAALE/7A94SSU2b7c/s400/Dataafter.JPG)
My code of xBrowse (it's into a folder):
Code: Select all | Expand
oBrwSis := TXBrowse():new( oFolder:aDialogs[1] )
WITH OBJECT oBrwSis
:lHeader := .F.
:lFooter := .F.
:lRecordSelector := .F.
:aCols[2]:nWidth := 200
:aCols[3]:nWidth := 200
:aCols[4]:nWidth := 450
END
The data before
The data after
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
nageswaragunupudi wrote:In the above code, where did you inform the xbrowse what object to browse and what columns to browse? In the absense of any information xbrowse by default browses the default workarea ( of the dbfs open ).
Is it the full code for constructing the browse?
Sorry Nages.... Yes! With :setRDD() method!
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
If you have not already done, better you use explicity setrdd method by explicity specifying the alias.
oBrw:cAlias := <TheAliasYouWantToBrowse>
oBrw:SetRdd()
or
<DesiredAlias>->( oBrw:SetRDD() )
Then I am sure XBrowse will show fields from that alias and be rest assured that xbrowse does not do any case conversions on its own.
using the command syntax helps us to avoid many mistakes we may commit.
REDEFINE XBROWSE oBrw OF oDlg:aFolders[1] ALIAS "youralias" OR RECSET "mysqlrecset"
oBrw:cAlias := <TheAliasYouWantToBrowse>
oBrw:SetRdd()
or
<DesiredAlias>->( oBrw:SetRDD() )
Then I am sure XBrowse will show fields from that alias and be rest assured that xbrowse does not do any case conversions on its own.
using the command syntax helps us to avoid many mistakes we may commit.
REDEFINE XBROWSE oBrw OF oDlg:aFolders[1] ALIAS "youralias" OR RECSET "mysqlrecset"
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
I'm using this way, just forgot to put the code here!
Only the posted the codes amending the state it
The complete code:
I'm using many others xBrowse's but with only this happening!
Only the posted the codes amending the state it
The complete code:
Code: Select all | Expand
oBrwSis := TXBrowse():new( oFolder:aDialogs[1] )
WITH OBJECT oBrwSis
:nMarqueeStyle := 4
:nRowDividerStyle := 4
:nColDividerStyle := 4
:lColDividerComplete := .F.
:lAllowRowSizing := .F.
:lAllowSizing := .T.
:bKeyCount := {|| 1 }
:lHeader := .F.
:lFooter := .F.
:lRecordSelector := .F.
:aCols[2]:nWidth := 200
:aCols[3]:nWidth := 200
:aCols[4]:nWidth := 450
:l2007 := .F.
:nStretchCol := STRETCHCOL_WIDEST
:setRDD()
END
I'm using many others xBrowse's but with only this happening!
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
before setrdd(), please write :cAlias := <thealiasyouwanttobrowse>
Please always do that every time we define a browse, because at runtime we dont know what will be the default workarea.
Please specify your work area and see the result
Are you using any RDD for MySql, like ADORDD ? If you are using some other library to read mysql data, SetRDD does not work
Please always do that every time we define a browse, because at runtime we dont know what will be the default workarea.
Please specify your work area and see the result
Are you using any RDD for MySql, like ADORDD ? If you are using some other library to read mysql data, SetRDD does not work
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
nageswaragunupudi wrote:before setrdd(), please write :cAlias := <thealiasyouwanttobrowse>
Please always do that every time we define a browse, because at runtime we dont know what will be the default workarea.
Please specify your work area and see the result
Are you using any RDD for MySql, like ADORDD ? If you are using some other library to read mysql data, SetRDD does not work
I'm using the SQLLIB for Fivewin! This creates the area like a valid ALIAS. Works with all others!
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Then please specify oBrw:cAlias := <alias> and try.
Also check the actual value ready by rdd by msginfo( <samealis>->chave )
By the way I would like to download and see the demo version of sqllib for borland
The SQLLIB for Fivewin
http://www.sqllib.com.br/v4/index.php?module=SQLDown
Peace and lighting!
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
Júlio César M. Ferreira
FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9