Page 1 of 1

Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:05 am
by Massimo Linossi
Hi to all.
I've noticed that the ribbon bar is not correctly painted when the program is working under Terminal server.
Image
The problem is with the little triangle used when the button has the popup clause. I'm trying to find inside the
ribbon source class where this little triangle is painted, but seems that is not inside that source. Where can I
change the bitmap that is painted ?
Thanks a lot.
Massimo.

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:34 pm
by Daniel Garcia-Gil
Hello...


the CLASS TRBBTN has a data ::hArrow you can set this data with you own bitmap handle
Code: Select all  Expand view
DeleteObject( oBtn:hArrow )
oBtn:hArrow = hMyOwnBitmapHandle


for TRBGROUP is necessary do class internal changes

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:53 pm
by Massimo Linossi
Hi Daniel.
I need to use both, Buttons and Groups.
Is it possible to make the changes for Groups ?
Thanks a lot.
Massimo.

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:06 am
by Massimo Linossi
Hi Daniel.
Using the command ADD BUTTON, where is the place for changing the arrow ?
Thanks a lot.
Massimo.

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:53 pm
by Daniel Garcia-Gil
Hello Massimo...


you can make the "Function LittleArrow"

Code: Select all  Expand view

function LittleArrow()
   hBmp = ReadBitmap( 0, "MyBitmap" )
return hBmp
 

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:18 am
by Massimo Linossi
Hi Daniel.
I've tried your suggestion with different bitmaps, and the result is always the same.
One bitmap with a little black arrow and the background gray, and another with the background transparent.
Have you one little bitmap with the little arrow for making the test ?
Thanks a lot.
Massimo.

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 1:38 pm
by Gale FORd
Have you tried increasing the resolution or the number of colors for the terminal services session?

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:16 pm
by Massimo Linossi
Hi Gale. Sure, I did it. The strange thing is that the same problem appears in the windows session inside
Fusion in the Mac. And is the only thing that is not working in the correct way. I'm going to take away the
ribbon bar and using a normal row of buttons inside the main window.

Re: Ribbon bar under Terminal Server

PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 9:07 pm
by Gale FORd
I am testing the Ribbon Bar with Citrix/Terminal Services using latest Fivewin and xHarbour. I see the problem with the arrows. I will do some more testing but has anyone else noticed this and have a fix?

BTW: I am just using ribbon.prg in the samples folder.