Page 1 of 1

Error using Backstage

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 11:40 am
by gkuhnert
Hi,

defining a backstage in my main program I get an error message:

snippet from the error.log I get
Application
===========
Path and name: D:\cto_win\eho40\eho.exe (32 bits)
Size: 5,417,472 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 0 secs
Error occurred at: 25.06.2010, 13:35:56
Error description: Warning BASE/1005 Message not found: TBACKSTAGEOPTION:__ENUMINDEX

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: source\rtl\tobject.prg => TBACKSTAGEOPTION:ERROR(172)
Called from: source\rtl\tobject.prg => TBACKSTAGEOPTION:MSGNOTFOUND(205)
Called from: source\rtl\tobject.prg => TBACKSTAGEOPTION:__ENUMINDEX(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\TRIBBON.PRG => TBACKSTAGE:GETSELECTEDOPT(1470)
Called from: .\source\classes\TRIBBON.PRG => TBACKSTAGE:ADDOPTION(1421)
Called from: EHO.prg => RIBBON_MENU(2554)
Called from: EHO.prg => MAIN(477)


Snippet from my program-code:
Code: Select all  Expand view
            (Line 2554) DEFINE BACKSTAGE oBackstage MAINWIDTH 300
            (Line 2555) DEFINE BSSELECT OF oBackstage PROMPT "Test1" ACTION Msginfo("Test")
            (Line 2556) SET BACKSTAGE oBackstage TO oRb
 

Re: Error using Backstage

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:18 pm
by Antonio Linares
Gilbert,

Please add this method to Class TBackStageOption in source\classes\tribbon.prg:

METHOD __EnumIndex() INLINE Len( ::oContainer:aOptions )

We will surely publish a revised 10.6 along this weekend with the late required changes :-)

Re: Error using Backstage

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:53 pm
by gkuhnert
Antonio,

thank you very much.

Do you also have a hint for this error message?
When I click in the area of the ribbon tab-pages but miss the area of the actual tab I get followin error:

Application
===========
Path and name: D:\cto_win\eho40\eho.exe (32 bits)
Size: 5,417,472 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 11 secs
Error occurred at: 25.06.2010, 14:49:49
Error description: Error BASE/1068 Argument error: array access
Args:
[ 1] = U
[ 2] = N 1

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: tribbon.prg => (b)TRIBBONBAR:TRIBBONBAR(153)
Called from: => TRIBBONBAR:ISOVERQ(0)
Called from: tribbon.prg => TRIBBONBAR:LBUTTONDOWN(812)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: control.prg => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1376)
Called from: tribbon.prg => TRIBBONBAR:HANDLEEVENT(955)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3391)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TMDIFRAME:ACTIVATE(976)
Called from: EHO.prg => MAIN(691)


Image

Re: Error using Backstage

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:36 pm
by Daniel Garcia-Gil
Gilbert...

change this method
Code: Select all  Expand view

   METHOD IsOverQ( nRow, nCol ) INLINE If( ValType( ::aQuickBmp ) == "A" .AND. Len( ::aQuickBmp ) > 0, ;
                                           ( nRow >= 0 .and. nRow <= ::aQuickBmp[ QUICKR_NORMAL ][ QUICKR_HEIGHT ];
                                             .and. nCol > 5 .and. nCol < ::aQuickBmp[ QUICKR_NORMAL ][ QUICKR_WIDTH ] + 5 ), .F. )
 

Re: Error using Backstage

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:10 pm
by Antonio Linares
Gilbert,

We plan to publish a revised FWH 10.6 tomorrow with these late changes, thanks :-)