Page 1 of 1

minor bug in FW 11.11

PostPosted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:24 pm
by ukservice
Hello,

When using Treport and prew32.dll is not present, it produces this error:

Code: Select all  Expand view
  Error description: Error FiveWin/3  Cannot create Dialog Box:
                      Resource: PREVIEW_PROC

Stack Calls
===========
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR( 531 )
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE( 269 )
   Called from: .\source\classes\REPORT.PRG => TREPORT:ACTIVATE( 886 )



It should be very interesting to modify method Activate() to check if prev32.dll /64 or preview.dll is there.

Current code is not working:

Code: Select all  Expand view
 ::hOldRes := GetResources()

   #ifdef __CLIPPER__
      SET RESOURCES to "preview.dll"
   #else
      if ! IsWin64()
         SET RESOURCES to "prev32.dll"
      else  
         SET RESOURCES to "prev64.dll"
      endif
   #endif

   if GetResources() < 32
      #ifdef __CLIPPER__
         MsgStop( "Preview.dll not found", "Error" )
      #else
         if ! IsWin64()
            MsgStop( "Prev32.dll not found", "Error" )
         else  
            MsgStop( "Prev64.dll not found", "Error" )
         endif
      #endif
      SetResources( ::hOldRes )
      return nil
   endif



It does not show msgstop.

Thanks.

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 2:20 pm
by ukservice
up.

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:09 pm
by Antonio Linares
John,

Fixed this way:
Code: Select all  Expand view
  if ! IsWin64()
      if ! File( "prev32.dll" )
         MsgAlert( "prev32.dll not found", "Error" )
         SetResources( ::hOldRes )
         return nil
      else  
         SET RESOURCES to "prev32.dll"
      endif  
   else  
      if ! File( "prev64.dll" )
         MsgAlert( "prev64.dll not found", "Error" )
         SetResources( ::hOldRes )
         return nil
      else  
         SET RESOURCES to "prev64.dll"
      endif  
   endif
 


Thanks! :-)

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:17 pm
by ukservice
Thanks.

Will you include in FW 11.12?.

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:36 pm
by Antonio Linares
Yes, of course :-)

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 12:30 pm
by norberto
hi, im using windows 7 64 pro and fwh11.12, but my appl is not found prev32.dll, in fwh11.11 work fine.
prev32.dll is in appl directory.

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:59 pm
by carlos vargas
Code: Select all  Expand view

set defa to
?file("prev32.dll")  // return .t.
set defa to c:\miapp\datos
?file("prev32.dll") // return .f.