Page 1 of 1

Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:05 pm
by ORibeiro
Linares,

When I close the display of a lengthy report, over 200 pages, it paints the screen that generated the report.

See image in:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/541/da1w.jpg/

Thanks,

Re: Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:43 pm
by ORibeiro
This program cause problem just in Terminal Server.

Code: Select all  Expand view

#include "FiveWin.ch"
#include "Report.ch"
static oWnd

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
function Main()
   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd FROM 1,1 To 22,75 TITLE "This is a MDI enviroment" MDI VSCROLL
   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd ON INIT CreateChild() MAXIMIZED
return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
function CreateChild()
   local oWndC, oIcon, oDlg, bOk1, bOk2
   DEFINE ICON oIcon RESOURCE "test"
   DEFINE WINDOW oWndC NOMAXIMIZE MDICHILD OF oWnd FROM 0,0 TO 20,40 ICON oIcon
   oWndC:bGotFocus = {||oDlg:SetFocus()}          // Sempre coloca o foco no Dialog
   oWndC:SetColor(GetSysColor(8),GetSysColor(15)) // faz Cor da oWnd = oDlg
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg OF oWndC STYLE WS_CHILD
   @ 0,0 BUTTON bOk1 PROMPT "&RPreview" SIZE 49,17 ACTION DoReport()
   @ 2,0 BUTTON bOk2 PROMPT "&Sair"     SIZE 49,17 ACTION oDlg:End()
   oWndC:Center()
   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg NOWAIT RESIZE16 VALID iif(!GetKeyState( 27 ), oWndC:End(), .F.)
   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWndC VALID MsgYesNo( "Want to close it ?" )
return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
function DoReport()
   local oReport
   USE Customer
   INDEX ON Field->State+Field->City TO CustStCt
   SET INDEX TO CustStCt
   REPORT oReport ;
        TITLE "*** LISTADO DE PRUEBA ***","","FiveTech Software","" ;
        HEADER "Fecha: "+dtoc(date())+space(44)+"Hora:  "+time() ;
        FOOTER "P gina: "+str(oReport:nPage,3) PREVIEW
   GROUP ON Customer->State ;
        HEADER " " ;
        FOOTER "Total Estado "+oReport:aGroups[1]:cValue
   COLUMN TITLE "ST" ;
        DATA Customer->State
   COLUMN TITLE "City" ;
        DATA Customer->City ;
        SIZE 30
   COLUMN TITLE "First Name","Last Name" ;
        DATA Customer->First, Customer->Last ;
        SIZE 30
   COLUMN TITLE "   Salary" ;
        DATA Customer->Salary ;
        PICTURE "9,999,999" ;
        SIZE 9 ;
        TOTAL
   END REPORT
   ACTIVATE REPORT oReport ON STARTPAGE Tone( 100, 1 )
   USE
RETURN NIL
 

Re: Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 2:55 pm
by Antonio Linares
Is it the same problem ?

Are you using FWH 13.08 3rd revision ?

Re: Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:31 pm
by ORibeiro
Yes, it's the same problem.

I'm using the 3rd revision.

When the report runs on the Client Server by Terminal Server, only with the new version FWH 13.08, dirty screen that called the report.

Thanks

Re: Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:23 am
by ORibeiro
Linares,

Removing the mini papers resolves the problem.

Please create an optional parameter that makes the mini papers in the next versions.

Thank you,

Re: Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 12:19 pm
by Antonio Linares
Oscar,

Many thanks for your feedback. Yes, we have implemented a new DATA lListViewHide in Class TPreview and now we are testing the easiest way to access the Preview object from the TPrinter object (I think we need a DATA oPreview), because in the future we will need to modify the Preview according to our needs.

Re: Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 2:14 pm
by Antonio Linares
Oscar,

This is the way we are going to implement it:

TPreview():lListViewHide := .T.

As lListViewHide is a CLASSDATA, so once changed, it will affect to all created preview objects.

Re: Problem with RPreview fwh13.08 Rev. 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 10:16 am
by ORibeiro
Thank Linares,

I think this will solve my problem.

I'll wait for the next revision that will implement this new control.

Please let me know when available,