Page 1 of 1

refresh a filtered TXbrowse

PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 6:11 pm
by Ehab Samir Aziz
Listbox is refreshed after set filter command by :
Code: Select all  Expand view

oLbx:upstable()         
oLbx:Refresh()



TXBROWSE is not refreshed after filter command by the same way :
Code: Select all  Expand view
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlgn ON INIT (oBrw:SetSize( 800,
600 ),oBrw:Refresh())

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 1:43 am
by ShumingWang
Try refresh(.t.)

Shuming Wang

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 11:50 am
by Ehab Samir Aziz
refresh(.t.) does not do any difference . My problem is :
Only the first Record appeared in the Txbrowse does not belong to the condition of set filter and when I do through the records using the cursor the non-belong record disappeared .

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 4:42 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Try GO TOP just after SET FILTER command.

EMG

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 7:20 pm
by Ehab Samir Aziz
I already aware of that point but no effects
Code: Select all  Expand view
SELECT 4
use mete
SET index TO mete2
DBSETFILTER(&bFilter,cFilter)
4->(DBGOTOP())

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 2:11 am
by tnhoe
Try this :-

select('youralias')
set filter to &cYourFilter
go top

oLbx:gotop()
oLbx:upstable()
oLbx:refresh()

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 4:11 pm
by Ehab Samir Aziz
Sorry I using Txbrowse so I am using RDD server . so no syntax for set filter but my code must be the following :
Code: Select all  Expand view

SELECT 4
use mete
SET index TO mete2
DBSETFILTER(&bFilter,cFilter)
4->(DBGOTOP())