Page 1 of 1

Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 1:37 pm
by byte-one
1. There are the line
Code: Select all  Expand view
fwlog empty( ::clayout ), ! Empty( ::hBitmap )
in the method new(). Should be erased.
2. When i use clausula GDIPLUS and call the method ::loadbitmap() to change the bitmap, no bitmap to see. Without GDIPLUS is ok!

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 11:11 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
1) done.
2) Working for me with and without GDIP
btn:loadbmp( newfile ), btn:refresh()

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:52 am
by byte-one
Thanks, but i use a resource, not a file. Without GDIP is functioning perfect. I use a 16x16 bitmap.

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:19 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
I tried with this code
Code: Select all  Expand view
  @ 100, 90 BUTTONBMP PROMPT "Text" + CRLF + "Top" SIZE 140,140 PIXEL OF oWnd ;
      BITMAP "CLIP" TEXTTOP GDIP ACTION { |b| b:loadbitmap( "STAR" ), b:refresh() }
 

This is the relevant part of the rc file
Code: Select all  Expand view
CLIP BITMAP "../bitmaps/clip.bmp"
STAR BITMAP "../bitmaps/16x16/favorite.bmp"
 


This is working for me.

Probably this may not be working with some bitmaps. Can you suggest any bitmap in the fwh\bitmaps folder to reproduce the problem?

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 3:03 pm
by byte-one
Try with REDEFINE?? If i not change with :loadbitmap() the the bitmap is shown normal. I will tomorrow use a other bitmap.

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 3:31 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Can you please provide a simple rc file with dialog and some fwh bitmaps?

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 6:08 pm
by byte-one
I found that this is only if GDIPLUS and SkinButtons() are using!!! In my program i am using Skinbuttons(). If i switch off the skins all is ok!

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:27 pm
by byte-one
Any news about this? The bug is in the functions of skinbuttons(), but i have not the complete Code. Antonio?

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:01 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
As of now, skinbuttons are compatible only with the legacy paint behavior.
Actually skinbuttons replaces the paint method of the button. While the paint method of buttons is greatly enhanced ( any kind of images, auto-resizing of images and also new styles of alignments) the skinbuttons paint method still handles the oldest painting logic.

Till we totally *re-write* skinbuttons code, this is compatible only with simple buttonbmps without gdiplus.

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2023 5:13 am
by richard-service
nageswaragunupudi wrote:As of now, skinbuttons are compatible only with the legacy paint behavior.
Actually skinbuttons replaces the paint method of the button. While the paint method of buttons is greatly enhanced ( any kind of images, auto-resizing of images and also new styles of alignments) the skinbuttons paint method still handles the oldest painting logic.

Till we totally *re-write* skinbuttons code, this is compatible only with simple buttonbmps without gdiplus.


Dear Mr.Rao

Any News ... *re-write* skinbuttons code for TButtonBmp within bmp and TGet Action Button bmp.

Code: Select all  Expand view

       REDEFINE GET     ::oGet4 VAR ::cNo4  ID 104     OF ::oDlg UPDATE CHRGROUP CHR_WIDE BITMAP "BTN_FIND16" ACTION( oThis:Select_DC_NO() )
             
       REDEFINE BUTTONBMP oBtn[4] ID 701 OF ::oDlg  ;
                      BITMAP "BTN_CALENDAR16"             ;
                      TOOLTIP "輸入所選取的日期"          ;
                      ACTION ChooseCal2( ::oGet1, ::cNo1 )
 


Image

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2023 9:43 pm
by karinha
Good evening Richard, PLS test this example. With XHARBOUR it works fine. With HARBOUR it doesn't work well(fail), it's something for the FiveTech Team(Rao) to check.

Buenas noches Richard, PLS prueba este ejemplo. Con XHARBOUR funciona bien. Con HARBOUR no funciona bien (falla), es algo que debe verificar el equipo de FiveTech (Rao).

Download complete:

https://mega.nz/file/EF9xUAYK#tk7-xn_ptC-isI6Mlkvizmzp14Va6KOvjNe533lxekU

Regards, saludos.

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2023 12:56 am
by richard-service
karinha wrote:Good evening Richard, PLS test this example. With XHARBOUR it works fine. With HARBOUR it doesn't work well(fail), it's something for the FiveTech Team(Rao) to check.

Buenas noches Richard, PLS prueba este ejemplo. Con XHARBOUR funciona bien. Con HARBOUR no funciona bien (falla), es algo que debe verificar el equipo de FiveTech (Rao).

Download complete:

https://mega.nz/file/EF9xUAYK#tk7-xn_ptC-isI6Mlkvizmzp14Va6KOvjNe533lxekU

Regards, Saludos.


These code look good, but I don't want it.
Code: Select all  Expand view

oGet1:lBtnTransparent := .T.       // transparent button get oGet1
oGet1:lAdjustBtn := .T.
 


Just waiting for Mr.Rao

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2023 3:59 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Mr. Richard

How can I reproduce your problem at my end so that I can understand what is happening?

Re: Bugs in TButtonBmp

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2023 6:46 am
by richard-service
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Mr. Richard

How can I reproduce your problem at my end so that I can understand what is happening?


Mr.Rao

I found problem.

Problem code below:
Code: Select all  Expand view

Function Main()

Dialog1()
Dialog2()

oSQL_Erp32u := TWinCrane365():New()

RETURN

METHOD New() CLASS TWinCrane365

 SkinButtons()
 


No problem code below:
Code: Select all  Expand view

Function Main()

SkinButtons()
Dialog1()
Dialog2()

oSQL_Erp32u := TWinCrane365():New()

RETURN

METHOD New() CLASS TWinCrane365
 
 


SkinButtons() put in Function Main() no problem.
SkinButtons() put in CLASS xxx Method New() problem.