Page 1 of 1

STATUS bar

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 11:51 am
by Silvio
Can I insert bitmaps ( with action) on status bar as Msgbar ?
Can YOu write me an example ?

Regards

Re: STATUS bar

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 1:00 pm
by ask
Silvio wrote:Can I insert bitmaps ( with action) on status bar as Msgbar ?
Can YOu write me an example ?

Regards


Try the bellow

local _applwindow
define window _applwindow ;
from 0,0 to 600,800 pixel
_applwindow:oMsgBar := TMsgBar():New(_applwindow,"sdfsdfsdf",.F.,.T.,.T.,.T.,,,,)
_applwindow:oMsgBar:bLButtonUp:={||msginfo(1)}
_applwindow:omsgbar:insitem(tmsgitem():new(_applwindow:omsgbar,"Click Me",120,,,,,{||msginfo('clicked')},"bitmap.bmp","bitmap.bmp"),2)

activate window _applwindow

Regards,
A.S.K

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 1:08 pm
by James Bott
DEFINE MSGITEM [ <oMsgItem> ] ;
[ OF <oMsgBar> ] ;
[ PROMPT <cMsg> ] ;
[ SIZE <nSize> ] ;
[ FONT <oFont> ] ;
[ COLOR | COLORS <nClrFore>;[, <nClrBack>] ] ;
[ ACTION <uAction> ];
[ BITMAP, BITMAPS <cBitmap1> [, <cBitmap2> ] ] ;
[ TOOLTIP <cToolTip> ]

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 6:31 pm
by Silvio
perhaps You don't understand me ....

I wanted Status Bar 32 bit style

Code: Select all  Expand view

cRegistro := i18n( "Registrato per : " ) + Control->NomEmp
      DEFINE STATUSBAR oStbar PROMPT "" OF oWnd  ;
      SIZES 250, 400, oWnd:nRight              ;
      PROMPTS "Uno", "Dos", ""
      oStbar:SetPartText( 1, cRegistro )
      oStbar:SetPartText( 2, cAutore  )
      oStbar:SetPartText( 3, cSyst  )


can I insert on oStbar a bitmaps with action ?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 10:12 pm
by James Bott
Silvio,

>I wanted Status Bar 32 bit style

Sorry, I didn't know there was another status bar. I have just tested it, and it appears to visually be almost identical to FW's own "messageBar." It also looks like you cannot use a graphic on it.

Since you can put graphics (BMPs) on the FW messageBar, then why not use it instead? Is there some other feature of the 32bit version that you need that the FW messageBar doesn't have?

James

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 4:47 am
by Silvio
because msgbar have a no like graphics
If you go on alanit.com you can see many program : they not use msgbar

Image

can I create it ?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 6:27 pm
by James Bott
Silvio,

I'm sorry I don't understand what you are saying. The status bar graphic you linked to doesn't have any graphics. I thought you wanted to be able to put graphics on the status bar? If so, the FW messageBar can do this.

James

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 6:26 pm
by Silvio
ok you have say NOT can have...
Regards