Page 1 of 1

Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2019 8:14 am
by Marc Venken
Can we preload data when using the editsource() function from Xbrowse, without building a own adit function ?

Code: Select all  Expand view

 oBrw:EditSource(.T., "klant_nr,Naam_1,Straat,Postcode,Gemeente" )
 


some edit values should contain data before the edit is shown.

I don't see a array of predefined values in the xbrowse source code, but I can be wrong.

Maybe I need to use the : oBrw:bEdit := { |oRec| Editfunction( oRec ) }

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2019 8:45 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Can you please try this?
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:bDataRow := <|oBrw,cFieldList,lNew|
    local oRec := TDataRow():New( oBrw:uDataSource, cFieldList, lNew )
   if oRec:RecNo == 0  // new record
      oRec:SetDefault( fieldname, yourvalue )
   endif
   return oRec
   >
 

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2019 4:56 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
From FWH 1904 we can write
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:EditSource(.T., "klant_nr,Naam_1,Straat,Postcode,Gemeente" , { nil, "somename", nil, nil, cGemeente })

The non empty values in the array in the 3rd paramter will be initially assigned to the fileds in that order.

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2019 6:14 pm
by Marc Venken
nageswaragunupudi wrote:From FWH 1904 we can write
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:EditSource(.T., "klant_nr,Naam_1,Straat,Postcode,Gemeente" , { nil, "somename", nil, nil, cGemeente })

The non empty values in the array in the 3rd paramter will be initially assigned to the fileds in that order.


Very Nice.. Waiting to update ))

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2019 6:25 pm
by Marc Venken
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Can you please try this?
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:bDataRow := <|oBrw,cFieldList,lNew|
    local oRec := TDataRow():New( oBrw:uDataSource, cFieldList, lNew )
   if oRec:RecNo == 0  // new record
      oRec:SetDefault( fieldname, yourvalue )
   endif
   return oRec
   >
 


It works for getting the data into the editdialog, but the data that are displayed in the edit dialog will not be saved ? Data that I change saves, but not the predifined data.

It also seems that the lenght of the data input is not as long as the fields are.

My Code

Code: Select all  Expand view

function klantbrowse(oDlg,oDbfklant)

   local oDlg1, obrw , nWild:=2 , oSay, oGet, cUpper
   public a_Veldnaam:={}
   dbselectarea("klant")
   klant->(dbsetorder("klantnaam"))
   klant->(dbgotop())

   DEFINE FONT oBold NAME 'CALIBRI' SIZE 0,-12 BOLD
   DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "CALIBRI" SIZE 0,-14
   DEFINE FONT oFontBig NAME "CALIBRI" SIZE 0,-24

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg1 SIZE 1000,730 PIXEL TRUEPIXEL ;
   STYLE nOR( DS_MODALFRAME, WS_POPUP, WS_CAPTION, WS_SYSMENU,WS_MAXIMIZEBOX, WS_MINIMIZEBOX, WS_THICKFRAME );
   TITLE "Klantenlijst : ";
   GRADIENT { { 1, nRGB( 125, 155, 175 ), nRGB( 125, 155, 175 ) } }

   aVelden :=  { ;
   { "klant_nr" , "Code"    ,nil,  65 }, ;
   { "Naam_1"   , "Naam"    ,nil,  250 }, ;
   { "straat"   , "Straat"  ,nil, 250 }, ;
   { "gemeente" , "Gemeente",nil, 150 }, ;
   { "selectie" , "Sel"   ,nil,  40 }}

   @ 0,0 XBROWSE oBrw size -1,-50 PIXEL OF oDlg1 font oFont ;
      DATASOURCE "klant" ;
      COLUMNS aVelden ;
      AUTOSORT CELL LINES NOBORDER FOOTERS

   oBrw:SetChecks()
   oBrw:lHScroll := .F.
   oBrw:nHeadStrAligns  := AL_CENTER
   oBrw:naam:bLClickHeader := {|| oBrw:Seek( "" ), oBrw:cFilterFld := "Naam_1" }
   oBrw:straat:bLClickHeader := {|| oBrw:Seek( "" ), oBrw:cFilterFld := "Straat" }
   oBrw:bDataRow := <|oBrw,cFieldList,lNew|
       local oRec := TDataRow():New( oBrw:uDataSource, cFieldList, lNew )
       if oRec:RecNo == 0  // new record
          //  Working
          oRec:SetDefault( "klant_nr", "120" )
          oRec:SetDefault( "naam_1", "Naam Test" )
          oRec:SetDefault( "straat", oBrw:cSeek )

          // not working yet because I can't find the current Col Number
          //xbrowser(oBrw)
          //msginfo(oBrw:oCol:nColadvance)
          //msginfo(oBrw:oCol():nCreationorder)
          // Here I want based on the current colomn to put the Seek data in that field
          /*
          if oBrw:oCol() =  2
             oRec:SetDefault( "naam_1", oBrw:cSeek )
          elseif oBrw:oCol() =  3
             oRec:SetDefault( "straat", oBrw:cSeek )
          endif
          */

       endif
       return oRec
       >

   WITH OBJECT oBrw

      :lIncrFilter   := .t.
      :lSeekWild     := ( nWild == 2 ) // 1 left/right : 2 wild
      :lHScroll      := .f.

      :cFilterFld    := "straat"
      :bFooters         := { |oCol| If( Empty( oCol:cOrder ), "", oBrw:cSeek("") ) }

      :nStretchCol   := 2
      :bClrEdits        := { || { CLR_BLACK, CLR_YELLOW }}

      :bLDblClick := { || oBrw:EditSource(.F., "klant_nr,Naam_1,Straat,Postcode,Gemeente" ) }

      :nColDividerStyle := LINESTYLE_LIGHTGRAY
      :nRowDividerStyle := LINESTYLE_LIGHTGRAY
      :bClrRowFocus     := { || { CLR_BLACK, RGB(185,220,255) } }
      :nMarqueeStyle    := MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROWMS

      :bClrSelFocus = {|| { CLR_WHITE, RGB(0, 128, 128) } } // CUANDO TIENE EL FOCUS

      :oHeaderFonts     := oBold
      :bKeyDown   := { |k| If( k == VK_RETURN,( oDlg1:end() ),nil ) }

   END

   oBrw:CreateFromCode()

   @ 690,500 BTNBMP PROMPT "<- Blanco" ;
      SIZE 100,25 PIXEL OF oDlg1;
      ACTION ( addnewprospect(oDlg1,oBrw ) )

   ACTIVATE DIALOG odlg1 centered

   oFont:end()

return NIL

function addnewprospect(oDlg1,oBrw)
   DEFINE CLIPBOARD oClp
   cCode := oBrw:cSeek
   oClp:SetText( cCode )

   oBrw:EditSource(.T., "klant_nr,Naam_1,Straat,Postcode,Gemeente" )
return NIL

 


If you have any suggestions in altering the browse code, please do ... I like the learning process..

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2019 2:33 am
by nageswaragunupudi
// Here I want based on the current colomn to put the Seek data in that field
/*
if oBrw:oCol() = 2
oRec:SetDefault( "naam_1", oBrw:cSeek )
elseif oBrw:oCol() = 3
oRec:SetDefault( "straat", oBrw:cSeek )


Code: Select all  Expand view

oRec:SetDefault( oBrw:SelectedCol():cExpr, oBrw:cSeek )
 


It also seems that the lenght of the data input is not as long as the fields are.

You need to pad the strings to the correct length while assigning.

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 7:31 am
by Marc Venken
Still, the preloaded data is seens in the edit dialog, but will not be saved ?

It seems that only the inputfields that are changed are saved, not the fields that are filled with preloaded data.

Can this be a issue from FW ? I would like to use the standards of FW for this kind of small dialogs.

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 7:32 am
by nageswaragunupudi
I will check again and get back to you.
Can you let me know which version are you using for testing? FWH1903?

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 9:30 am
by Marc Venken
Version 18.12

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 12:19 pm
by Marc Venken
Same problem in when i use 19.03

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2019 8:23 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Please try
Code: Select all  Expand view
oRec:FieldPut( fldname, value )

instead of
Code: Select all  Expand view
oRec:SetDefault( fldname, value )

Re: Preload data for using Xbrouwe EditSource(.T.)

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2019 2:29 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
We confirm the problem that the values used in SetDefault() are not being saved. We fixed it in the next version FWH1904.
Till then you may use FieldPut() as I explained above.