Page 1 of 2

how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2023 7:20 pm
by Horizon
Hi,

I need to open devtoolswindows from application. The web page I am working on is not mine and it closed the access to devtoolswindow from the right button menu.

I have found this link. https://stackoverflow.com/questions/64981617/how-to-open-devtools-from-code-in-webview2

Just call the method OpenDevToolsWindow() of the ICoreWebView2 Interface.

How can I call this method from our TWebView class?

Thanks.

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2023 9:58 pm
by Natter
If I understood correctly, then the cookie window is bothering you?
This is for DIV with a bitmap. See his class.
Using Eval(document.getElementsByClassName("classname").style.visibility = "hidden"; ), remove it

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 6:22 am
by Antonio Linares
Dear Hakan,

I just opened a new issue requesting it:

https://github.com/webview/webview/issues/947

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 10:05 am
by Antonio Linares

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 12:01 pm
by Antonio Linares
Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 12:42 pm
by Natter
Antonio, what changes have been made in build2 and build3 regarding the release of FW23.04 ?

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 1:14 pm
by Horizon
Antonio Linares wrote:Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available


What should be changed in TWebView class in order to use this function from dlls?

Thanks

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 2:12 pm
by Antonio Linares
Natter wrote:Antonio, what changes have been made in build2 and build3 regarding the release of FW23.04 ?


Please read whatsnew.txt

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 2:12 pm
by Antonio Linares
Horizon wrote:
Antonio Linares wrote:Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available


What should be changed in TWebView class in order to use this function from dlls?

Thanks


oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 2:30 pm
by Horizon
Antonio Linares wrote:
Horizon wrote:
Antonio Linares wrote:Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available


What should be changed in TWebView class in order to use this function from dlls?

Thanks


oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()


I can't download because my subscription has expired. Do I have to sign up to use this change?

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2023 8:30 pm
by Otto
Horizon,
I have installed the FTDN update, and now it's working. I think if you want to keep up with the latest developments, you need the FTDN update. With webview2 support, many new options are available.
Best regards,
Otto

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2023 11:29 am
by Horizon
Otto wrote:Horizon,
I have installed the FTDN update, and now it's working. I think if you want to keep up with the latest developments, you need the FTDN update. With webview2 support, many new options are available.
Best regards,
Otto

I aggree with you Otto. I am also using WebView2 support with 22.06. I also commend the Fwh team for their support.

Before update webview dlls (because of closing main window), There is an option in right button menu to enter devtoolswindow like above.

http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webview_menu_before.png
Image

After new dlls.
http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webview_menu_after.png
Image

I solved my problem by installing old dlls. Of course, when I allocate budget resources, I will update ftdn.

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 4:28 am
by cnavarro
Horizon wrote:I aggree with you Otto. I am also using WebView2 support with 22.06. I also commend the Fwh team for their support.

Before update webview dlls (because of closing main window), There is an option in right button menu to enter devtoolswindow like above.

http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webview_menu_before.png
Image

After new dlls.
http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webview_menu_after.png
Image

I solved my problem by installing old dlls. Of course, when I allocate budget resources, I will update ftdn.


Hello, how create webview ?, please put a sample

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 9:15 am
by Horizon
cnavarro wrote:
Horizon wrote:I aggree with you Otto. I am also using WebView2 support with 22.06. I also commend the Fwh team for their support.

Before update webview dlls (because of closing main window), There is an option in right button menu to enter devtoolswindow like above.

http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webview_menu_before.png
Image

After new dlls.
http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webview_menu_after.png
Image

I solved my problem by installing old dlls. Of course, when I allocate budget resources, I will update ftdn.


Hello, how create webview ?, please put a sample


Hi Mr. Navarro,

This is the sample for test (given from Antonio)
Code: Select all  Expand view
// Please install https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/m ... /webview2/ x86 version before using it

#include "FiveWin.ch"

function Main()

   local oWebView := TWebView():New()

   oWebView:Navigate( "http://www.google.com" )
   oWebView:SetTitle( "Microsoft Edge WebView working from FWH" )
   oWebView:SetSize( 1200, 800 )
   oWebView:SetUserAgent( "Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 6.0; Nexus 5 Build/MRA58N) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.5060.53 Mobile Safari/537.36" )
   //oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()
   sleep( 300 )
   oWebView:Run()
   oWebView:Destroy()

return nil


Compile and test it with both old dlls and new dlls.

Thanks.

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 9:44 am
by Antonio Linares
Dear Hakan,

It may be something that has changed inside webview.dll. We have not modified FWH code.

You may open an issue in https://github.com/webview/webview

I get this popup here: (I can not understand what your popup says)
Image