Page 2 of 38

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:38 pm
by Antonio Linares
Done :-)

Code: Select all  Expand view
  ::oEditor:bKeyDown = { | nKey | If( nKey == VK_RETURN, ::FillFuncList(),) }
 


I am going to upload it to bitbucket again...

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:41 pm
by Antonio Linares

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 8:51 pm
by James Bott
Looking good! You're a magician.

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:20 pm
by Antonio Linares
Surely still has many bugs but we may improve it if some of us start playing with it :-)

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:10 am
by Antonio Linares
Enhanced version that shows the source code lines numbers:

https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin-contributions/downloads/fivedit.zip

It includes full source code so you can include it in your own apps, modify it, etc :-)

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:40 am
by bpd2000
Excellent
Thank you, Sir

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 5:06 pm
by Antonio Linares

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:20 pm
by James Bott
Antonio,

I did a little more working with the editor, and I have a few suggestions.

1) When you change an existing function or method line, it is not updated in the jumplist if you don't press Enter. In other words, updating should also be triggered by clicking on a different line, or using the cursor to move to a different line.

2) When resizing the app window, the panels do not get resized, thus some of the screen is no longer visible. It would be nice if the panels also resized.

3) Jumplist: In some other editors the jumplist is shown as a tree. So you would have "functions" and "methods" as top level then all the rest as sublevels.

Code: Select all  Expand view
Functions
   Main()
   Whatever( nCount, nSize)
Methods
   New( cFile )
   End()
 

This would a nice addition.

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:03 am
by Antonio Linares
James,

1. We could add support for up and down arrow

2. How to resize it ? Should we respect the width of the panels and shrink the editor ? Do we apply a percentadge to all of them ?

3. The list of functions and methods is alphabetically ordered. So methods are always at the top.

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:20 am
by James Bott
Antonio,

1. We could add support for up and down arrow

2. How to resize it ? Should we respect the width of the panels and shrink the editor ? Do we apply a percentadge to all of them ?

3. The list of functions and methods is alphabetically ordered. So methods are always at the top.


Up and down arrows would be good.

The editor I am using just resizes the edit panel. I just noticed this when I was looking at the two editors side-by-side. I would say this is just a nice to have option, but not all that important.

Sorting--I was just wondering since "f" comes before "m" shouldn't "Function" be at the top, followed by Method, then Static?

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:54 am
by Antonio Linares
James,

> Up and down arrows would be good.

Done:

Code: Select all  Expand view
  ::oEditor:bKeyDown = { | nKey | If( nKey == VK_RETURN .or. ;
                                       nKey == VK_UP .or. nKey == VK_DOWN,;
                                       ::FillFuncList(),) }
 


>
The editor I am using just resizes the edit panel. I just noticed this when I was looking at the two editors side-by-side. I would say this is just a nice to have option, but not all that important.
>

We can respect the widths of the project panel and the functions list panel and shrink the editor. Its easy.

> Sorting--I was just wondering since "f" comes before "m" shouldn't "Function" be at the top, followed by Method, then Static?

Yes, right. We use a standard ASort() for it

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:00 am
by Antonio Linares
James,

Updated version with up and down functions list refresh support:

https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin-contributions/downloads/fivedit.zip

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:27 pm
by dbmanfwh
Antono,

1. Added adsrdd.lib ace32.lib to Refrence's harbour Extra Libraries, but is not stored to fivedit.bat.

2. when add much lib that harbour, should you put path certainly?

This time, should like to do and add token at program.

3. if begin fivedit again, project that executed last exclusively should likes to appear.

Regards,
Moon

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 4:30 pm
by Antonio Linares
Moon,

Fixed. Now FWH extra libs, Harbour extra libs, and C Compiler extra libs are included in fivedit.bat
in both single PRG execution or from a Project execution:

Code: Select all  Expand view
  if ! Empty( ::cFWHExtraLibs )
      AEval( hb_aTokens( StrTran( AllTrim( ::cFWHExtraLibs ), ",", "" ) ),;
             { | cLib | cFWHExtraLibs += AllTrim( ::cFWHPath ) + "\lib\" + ;
                        cLib + "
" } )
   endif                    

   if ! Empty( ::cHarbExtraLibs )
      AEval( hb_aTokens( StrTran( AllTrim( ::cHarbExtraLibs ), "
,", "" ) ),;
             { | cLib | cHarbExtraLibs += AllTrim( ::cHarbPath ) + "
\lib\" + ;
                        cLib + "
" } )
   endif                    

   if ! Empty( ::cCCompilerExtraLibs )
      AEval( hb_aTokens( StrTran( AllTrim( ::cCCompilerExtraLibs ), "
,", "" ) ),;
             { | cLib | cCCompilerExtraLibs += AllTrim( ::cCCompilerPath ) + "
\lib\" + ;
                        cLib + "
" } )
   endif                    


(FWH, Harbour, C Compiler) path + "\lib\" is placed before the extra libs names.

Used projects appear on the Main menu "Project" MRU (most recently used) bottom options.

Here you have a Fivedit updated version. Many thanks for your feedback:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin-contributions/downloads/fivedit.zip

Re: Introducing FiveTech's fivedit

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 4:34 pm
by James Bott
Antonio,

Jumplist sorting: This seems to be a case issue. All items need to be converted to uppercase before sorting.

This line does the sorting:

::oFunList:SetItems( ASort( aFuncs ) )

I'm not sure how to solve this because if we do this:

::oFunList:SetItems( ASort( Upper( aFuncs ) ) )

Then all the items will be displayed in uppercase. I don't think we want this, we just want them sorted as if they were uppercase. Maybe using a 2-dimensional array--one element with the original format and one with uppercase format?