Get without border

Get without border

Postby modicr » Fri Jan 13, 2006 12:25 pm

Hello!

I want to display GETs without borders.
I use NOBORDER, but border is still displayed (like 3D).
Is there any other setting to disable 3D behaviour???

P.S. I use Harbour (Microsoft) + FWH (November 2005)

*** EDIT ***
I noticed that this bug occurs when
I use "DEFINE WINDOW". On dialogs created
with "DEFINE DIALOG" it is OK.

HTH, Roman
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
modicr
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Jan 14, 2006 8:57 am

Modicr,

You are using themes, right ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42099
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Jan 14, 2006 9:34 am

Modicr,

We have modified Class TWindow to include a new DATA nExStyle. And Class TGet and Class TMultiGet now looks like this:

Code: Select all  Expand view
   #ifdef __CLIPPER__
      if ! lNoBorder
         ::nStyle = nOr( ::nStyle, WS_BORDER )
      endif   
   #else
      if ! IsAppThemed()
         if ! lNoBorder         
            ::nStyle = nOr( ::nStyle, WS_BORDER )
         endif
      else
         if ! lNoBorder
            ::nStyle = nOr( ::nStyle, If( oWnd:ChildLevel( TDialog() ) != 0, WS_BORDER, 0 ) )
            ::nExStyle = WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE
         endif     
      endif     
   #endif   


and in Method Create():

Code: Select all  Expand view
   if ::nBottom != CW_USEDEFAULT
      ::hWnd = MGetCreate( cClsName, ::cCaption, ::nStyle, ;
                           ::nLeft, ::nTop, ::nRight - ::nLeft + 1, ;
                           ::nBottom - ::nTop + 1, ;
                           If( ::oWnd != nil, ::oWnd:hWnd, 0 ), ;
                           ::nId, @hHeap, ::nExStyle )
    else
      ::hWnd = MGetCreate( cClsName, ::cCaption, ::nStyle, ;
                           ::nLeft, ::nTop, ::nRight, ::nBottom, ;
                           If( ::oWnd != nil, ::oWnd:hWnd, 0 ), ;
                           ::nId, @hHeap, ::nExStyle )
    endif


and finally in MGetCreate():

Code: Select all  Expand view
   #ifndef UNICODE
   _retnl( ( LONG ) CreateWindowEx( _parnl( 11 ),
                         _parc( 1 ),      // Class
                         _parc( 2 ),      // Title
                         _parnl( 3 ),     // Style
                         _parni( 4 ),     // Left
                         _parni( 5 ),     // Top
                         _parni( 6 ),     // Width
                         _parni( 7 ),     // Height
                         ( HWND ) _parnl( 8 ),     // Parent
                         ( HMENU ) _parnl( 9 ),     // Menu
                         ( HINSTANCE ) IF( ghEditDS,
                         ( HINSTANCE ) HIWORD( ( LONG ) lpPtr ), GetInstance() ),
         ( ( PCOUNT() > 9 ) ? _parc( 10 ): 0 ) ) ); // Address Window-Creation-Data
   #else
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42099
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby modicr » Sat Jan 14, 2006 5:33 pm

Hello!

You are using themes, right ?


Never! All my windows xp machines look like Windows 2000/98SE...
(I even replace boot screens and login bitmaps :mrgreen: )

We have modified Class TWindow to include a new DATA nExStyle. And Class TGet and Class TMultiGet now looks like this
Code: Select all  Expand view
...



So I can integrate these changes into my sources, right?

Best regards, Roman
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
modicr
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia

Floor Plan restaurant images

Postby devwin2004 » Sun Jan 15, 2006 3:09 am

Dear Coleagues

I need images of tables,chair,dishes,man sitting, woman sitting
for a restaurant aplication,where can I find ?

Thanks
Dante
devwin2004@yahoo.com.ar
devwin2004
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 1:27 am

Postby Rochinha » Sun Jan 15, 2006 4:50 am

Friend devwin2004:

Search on Google first, have a lot's of this images:

http://images.google.com.br/imghp

Friend modicr:

If you develop in FWH, your aplications assume natural look in WinXP.

I use a file .MANifest with same name of my aplication, example:

SISTEMA.EXE
SISTEMA.EXE.MANifest

.MANifest Exemple:

Code: Select all  Expand view
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<assembly xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" manifestVersion="1.0">
   <assemblyIdentity
      version="1.0.0.0"
      processorArchitecture="X86"
      name="SISTEMA.EXE"
      type="win32"
   />
   <description>see http://geocities.yahoo.com.br/fivolution/
                </description>
   <dependency>
      <dependentAssembly>
         <assemblyIdentity
            type="win32"
            name="Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls"
            version="6.0.0.0"
            processorArchitecture="X86"
            publicKeyToken="6595b64144ccf1df"
            language="*"
         />
      </dependentAssembly>
   </dependency>
</assembly>
Rochinha
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 10:09 pm
Location: Brasil - Sao Paulo

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Jan 15, 2006 8:04 am

Modicr,

> So I can integrate these changes into my sources, right?

yes
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42099
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby modicr » Mon Jan 16, 2006 3:55 pm

Hello!

When I want to compile new mgetcrea.c,

cl.exe -TP -W3 -c /GA mgetcrea.c


I receive following error:

mgetcrea.c(23) : error C3861: 'LocalInit': identifier not found, even with argument-dependent lookup


Roman
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
modicr
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia

Postby modicr » Tue Jan 17, 2006 11:00 am

Hello!

I replaced

Code: Select all  Expand view
CLIPPER MGETCREATE( PARAMS ) //   ( cClassName, cTitle, nStyle, nLeft, nTop, nWidth,


with

Code: Select all  Expand view
HB_FUNC(MGETCREATE) //   ( cClassName, cTitle, nStyle, nLeft, nTop, nWidth,


and compiled with

Code: Select all  Expand view
cl.exe /TP /c /W3 /D__FLAT__ /D__HARBOUR__ %1


and now it seems ok ...

Many thanks, Roman

P.S. Alert() is working better now, too! :)
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
modicr
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jan 17, 2006 12:05 pm

Roman,

Yes, FWH translates CLIPPER into HB_FUNC( ... ) so your code is ok.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42099
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 83 guests