print a bitmap (from resources)

print a bitmap (from resources)

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Sun Jan 29, 2017 11:48 am

I need to show a bitmap from resource on treport


Local aBmpBusca:={"RIBBON_COLLEZIONI",;
"RIBBON_COLLEZIONI",;
"RIBBON_PELLICOLA"}

ACTIVATE REPORT oInforme:oReport
....
ON STARTPAGE StartPage(oInforme,aBmpBusca[nkey])


---------------------------------------------------------------------

STATIC Function StartPage(oInforme,cLogoBmp)
oInforme:oReport:SayBitmap(.3,.25,cLogoBmp,50,50)
RETURN NIL



why not print the bitmap ?
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6897
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: print a bitmap (from resources)

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sun Jan 29, 2017 2:40 pm

oReport:SayBitmap in turn calls oReport:oDevice:SayImage() and this method does not support resources. Even if you are using bmpfile, you better specify the scale RPT_INCHES or RPT_CMETERS as 5th parameter.

Instead I advise to try this:

Code: Select all  Expand view

STATIC Function StartPage(oInforme,cLogoBmp)

   @ 1, 1 PRINT TO oInforme:oReport:oDevice IMAGE cLogoBmp ;
      SIZE 5, 5 CM   // CM or MM or INCHES or PIXELS

RETURN NIL
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10471
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: print a bitmap (from resources)

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Sun Jan 29, 2017 3:25 pm

PRINT ??
I not Known this command ...THANKS RAO!!!
ok now run ..
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6897
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: print a bitmap (from resources)

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Mon Jan 30, 2017 1:59 am

Silvio.Falconi wrote:PRINT ??
I not Known this command ...THANKS RAO!!!
ok now run ..

I advise you to keep reading whatsnew.txt
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10471
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 95 guests

cron