Page 1 of 1
xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:26 am
by Natter
Hi,
There is a xBrowse on a touchscreen tablet. I double-click on any line, and open the action menu (the size of the menu overlaps several xBrowse lines).
If click on the menu option located on over of a line other than the current one, this line will
become active. This is the effect
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2024 3:41 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Is the click on menu by mouse-click or by finger-tap? Either way the xbrowse row should not change.
I always use touch-screen monitor with my development PC (desktop). Just now I tested with both mouse and finger touch. In both cases, the selected row did not change.
This is the program I used to test:
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
function Main()
XBROWSER "CUSTOMER.DBF" SETUP ( oBrw:bPopup := { || mypopup() } )
return nil
function MyPopup()
LOCAL oMenu
MENU oMenu POPUP 2007
MENUITEM "One" ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
MENUITEM "Two" ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
MENUITEM "Three" ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
MENUITEM "Four" ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
MENUITEM "Five" ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
ENDMENU
return oMenu
First, I tested with mouse click and then I tested with finger-tap. In both cases the behavior was perfect.
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2024 9:20 am
by Natter
Thanks Rao. I will keep thinking about what could have caused such an effect.
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2024 1:19 pm
by Marc Venken
Maybe it has nothing to do with it, but I remember that there where issues to set when a display of the screen was not set at 100%, but 125%. Was it for touch or not ???? just a idea
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2024 1:24 pm
by Marc Venken
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2024 12:25 pm
by Natter
Rao, this effect only occurs if I click with the stylus. If I click with my finger, then everything is fine..
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2024 8:23 am
by Natter
I checked it out.
1. If it is a regular computer with a sensor monitor. When you select a menu option with your finger or stylus, everything works fine.
2. If the program is called from a laptop via RDP. When I touch the menu with finger, everything is fine. However, when the stylus moves over the menu, xBrose scrolls at the same time. That is, when the stylus selects a menu option, I get to another line of xBrose
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Sat Aug 03, 2024 9:44 am
by Natter
Up
Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen
Posted: Sat Aug 03, 2024 10:18 am
by nageswaragunupudi
I noticed your observation.
There is nothing I can now do about it.