Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
- Willi Quintana
- Posts: 1023
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:41 pm
- Location: Cusco - Perú
- Contact:
Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
Mr Rao.
esto no funciona:
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF-10392%'") // NO Funciona
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF10392%'") // Si Funciona
Gracias por su atencion
esto no funciona:
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF-10392%'") // NO Funciona
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF10392%'") // Si Funciona
Gracias por su atencion
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
La tabla debe de tener un indice ordenado por el campo FIRST
Saludos !
Cesar SysCtrl Software
Code: Select all | Expand
//setfilter
cFirst := "Santos"
oRs:SetFilter( "FIRST = ?", { rtrim(cFirst) } )
//locate
bSeek := oRs:ExprAsBlock( "first = ?", { TRIM( cFirst ) } )
if oRs:Locate( bSeek )
? "locate",oRs:STATE
endif
//seek
if oRs:seek( cFirst,.t. )
// ? oRs:id, oRs:FieldGet( "first" ), oRs:FieldGet("last"), oRs:age,oRs:state
else
? "no existe"
endif
Cesar SysCtrl Software
Cesar Cortes Cruz
SysCtrl Software
Mexico
' Sin +- FWH es mejor "
SysCtrl Software
Mexico
' Sin +- FWH es mejor "
- Willi Quintana
- Posts: 1023
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:41 pm
- Location: Cusco - Perú
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
Estimado sysctrl2
cVar := "RS-00887" //------------ el dato contioene un guion
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%" + cVar + "%'") //-----------------------> NO funciona, no filtra
cVar := "RS000887" //------------ el dato contioene un guion
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%" + cVar + "%'") //-----------------------> SI funciona, la variable no contiene guion
el campo codbar1 tiene indice
el problema es que por alguna razon el filtro no evalua cuando el patron de filtro tiene un guion
cVar := "RS-00887" //------------ el dato contioene un guion
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%" + cVar + "%'") //-----------------------> NO funciona, no filtra
cVar := "RS000887" //------------ el dato contioene un guion
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%" + cVar + "%'") //-----------------------> SI funciona, la variable no contiene guion
el campo codbar1 tiene indice
el problema es que por alguna razon el filtro no evalua cuando el patron de filtro tiene un guion
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10701
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
It is not at all necessary to have index for filters to work.La tabla debe de tener un indice ordenado por el campo FIRST
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10701
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
This is a bug in our library. We regret for this. Also thank you for bringing this to our notice.Willi Quintana wrote:Mr Rao.
esto no funciona:
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF-10392%'") // NO Funciona
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF10392%'") // Si Funciona
Gracias por su atencion
Works well if the Like Expression contains only numbers and alphabets but not chars like -, +, etc.
We are fixing this bug and testing now.
If the expression does not contain wild-card characters, you may use like this
Code: Select all | Expand
oData:SetFilter("'RF-10392' $ UPPER(codbar1)")
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Willi Quintana
- Posts: 1023
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:41 pm
- Location: Cusco - Perú
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
Mr Eao, gracias por atenderme...
FW 23.07,
BCC 7.10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533)
Saludos
FW 23.07,
BCC 7.10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533)
Saludos
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
MR. Rao, con tablas de miles de registros con índices es mas rápido
saludos.
saludos.
Cesar Cortes Cruz
SysCtrl Software
Mexico
' Sin +- FWH es mejor "
SysCtrl Software
Mexico
' Sin +- FWH es mejor "
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10701
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
Here we are not talking about DBF tables. What you said is true for DBF fiters.sysctrl2 wrote:MR. Rao, con tablas de miles de registros con índices es mas rápido
saludos.
We are talking about filters in mysql tables using fwh maria library. The data is in memory and filter is applied on data which is already in the memory. Filters, sorting, seeking are all done in memory and do not read from the server.
So there is no dependance at all on the indexes on the server.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10701
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
We fixed the bug and this will work from the next release.
You said you are using FWH2307 with Harbour and BCC.
Please contact me on this email
nageswaragunupudi [at] gmail [dot] com.
I will send you the revised FiveH.lib for FWH2307 with this fix.
You said you are using FWH2307 with Harbour and BCC.
Please contact me on this email
nageswaragunupudi [at] gmail [dot] com.
I will send you the revised FiveH.lib for FWH2307 with this fix.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Willi Quintana
- Posts: 1023
- Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:41 pm
- Location: Cusco - Perú
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
Muy agradecido Mr Rao
funciona perfectamente
funciona perfectamente
Last edited by Willi Quintana on Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10701
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
Just sent revised FiveH.lib (for FWH2307) for Harbour and BCC
Sent through "wetransfer.com"
You must have received a mail from them with link to download.
Please keep a safecopy of your present lib and use this new lib
Please let me know if the filters are working as expected.
Please acknowledge
Sent through "wetransfer.com"
You must have received a mail from them with link to download.
Please keep a safecopy of your present lib and use this new lib
Please let me know if the filters are working as expected.
Please acknowledge
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10701
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact:
Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona
This is my test:
Result
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
function Main()
local oCn
local oRs, cFilter
oCn := maria_Connect( "209.250.245.152,fwh,fwhuser,FiveTech@2022" )
oRs := oCn:RowSet( "select * from states" )
cFilter := "NAME Like '%nta-cat%'" // case not sensitive
oRs:SetFilter( cFilter )
? oRs:Filter
oRs:GoTop()
xbrowser oRs title FWVERSION
oRs:Close()
oCn:Close()
return nil
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India