how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

Antonio Linares wrote:Dear Hakan,

It may be something that has changed inside webview.dll. We have not modified FWH code.

You may open an issue in https://github.com/webview/webview
I definitely think the same.

Thanks.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42270
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

what menuitem is missing ? I can't understand what you posted...
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

Antonio Linares wrote:what menuitem is missing ? I can't understand what you posted...
Hi Antonio,

When the right button is pressed in Webview, "Inspect" should appear on the bottom line of the menu that opens.

The pictures I sent are in Turkish. Somehow, although my Microsoft Edge browser is in English, I could not make the webview browser in English. It probably accepts windows language.

"Inspect" is the Turkish version of "İncele" in the pictures. As you know, the "Inspect" menuitem opens the devtoolsboxwindow.

http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... before.png
Image
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42270
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Dear Hakan,

https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/micro ... ntext-menu

thats not simple at all and it would require some hours (if not days) of coding and debugging
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42270
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Implemented :-D

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

Thank you Antonio, Mr. Navarro,

I have solved my problem. I think default nDebug is changed in webview.

Code: Select all | Expand

// Please install https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/m ... /webview2/ x86 version before using it

#include "FiveWin.ch"

function Main()

   local oWebView := TWebView():New(1)     <------ HERE

   oWebView:Navigate( "http://www.google.com" )
   oWebView:SetTitle( "Microsoft Edge WebView working from FWH" )
   oWebView:SetSize( 1200, 800 )
   oWebView:SetUserAgent( "Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 6.0; Nexus 5 Build/MRA58N) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.5060.53 Mobile Safari/537.36" )
   //oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()
   sleep( 300 )
   oWebView:Run()
   oWebView:Destroy()

return nil
TWebView():New(1)

I apologize for the inconvenience I have caused.

Thanks.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42270
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Dear Hakan,

Very good finding! :-)

> local oWebView := TWebView():New( 1 ) // shows the "inspect" menu item

thank you
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply