how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

Hi,

I need to open devtoolswindows from application. The web page I am working on is not mine and it closed the access to devtoolswindow from the right button menu.

I have found this link. https://stackoverflow.com/questions/649 ... n-webview2
Just call the method OpenDevToolsWindow() of the ICoreWebView2 Interface.
How can I call this method from our TWebView class?

Thanks.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Natter
Posts: 1226
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Natter »

If I understood correctly, then the cookie window is bothering you?
This is for DIV with a bitmap. See his class.
Using Eval(document.getElementsByClassName("classname").style.visibility = "hidden"; ), remove it
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42269
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Dear Hakan,

I just opened a new issue requesting it:

https://github.com/webview/webview/issues/947
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42269
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Working fine! :-D

New DLLs and EXE example:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/FWH_too ... ebview.zip

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42269
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Natter
Posts: 1226
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Natter »

Antonio, what changes have been made in build2 and build3 regarding the release of FW23.04 ?
Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

Antonio Linares wrote:Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available
What should be changed in TWebView class in order to use this function from dlls?

Thanks
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42269
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Natter wrote:Antonio, what changes have been made in build2 and build3 regarding the release of FW23.04 ?
Please read whatsnew.txt
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42269
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Horizon wrote:
Antonio Linares wrote:Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available
What should be changed in TWebView class in order to use this function from dlls?

Thanks
oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

Antonio Linares wrote:
Horizon wrote:
Antonio Linares wrote:Please download a new FWH 24.04 build 3 already available
What should be changed in TWebView class in order to use this function from dlls?

Thanks
oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()
I can't download because my subscription has expired. Do I have to sign up to use this change?
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
User avatar
Otto
Posts: 6380
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Otto »

Horizon,
I have installed the FTDN update, and now it's working. I think if you want to keep up with the latest developments, you need the FTDN update. With webview2 support, many new options are available.
Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/modharbour.club
********************************************************************
Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

Otto wrote:Horizon,
I have installed the FTDN update, and now it's working. I think if you want to keep up with the latest developments, you need the FTDN update. With webview2 support, many new options are available.
Best regards,
Otto
I aggree with you Otto. I am also using WebView2 support with 22.06. I also commend the Fwh team for their support.

Before update webview dlls (because of closing main window), There is an option in right button menu to enter devtoolswindow like above.

http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... before.png
Image

After new dlls.
http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... _after.png
Image

I solved my problem by installing old dlls. Of course, when I allocate budget resources, I will update ftdn.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6552
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by cnavarro »

Horizon wrote: I aggree with you Otto. I am also using WebView2 support with 22.06. I also commend the Fwh team for their support.

Before update webview dlls (because of closing main window), There is an option in right button menu to enter devtoolswindow like above.

http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... before.png
Image

After new dlls.
http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... _after.png
Image

I solved my problem by installing old dlls. Of course, when I allocate budget resources, I will update ftdn.
Hello, how create webview ?, please put a sample
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Horizon
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Horizon »

cnavarro wrote:
Horizon wrote: I aggree with you Otto. I am also using WebView2 support with 22.06. I also commend the Fwh team for their support.

Before update webview dlls (because of closing main window), There is an option in right button menu to enter devtoolswindow like above.

http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... before.png
Image

After new dlls.
http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... _after.png
Image

I solved my problem by installing old dlls. Of course, when I allocate budget resources, I will update ftdn.
Hello, how create webview ?, please put a sample
Hi Mr. Navarro,

This is the sample for test (given from Antonio)

Code: Select all | Expand

// Please install https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-edge/webview2/ x86 version before using it

#include "FiveWin.ch"

function Main()

   local oWebView := TWebView():New()

   oWebView:Navigate( "http://www.google.com" )
   oWebView:SetTitle( "Microsoft Edge WebView working from FWH" )
   oWebView:SetSize( 1200, 800 )
   oWebView:SetUserAgent( "Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 6.0; Nexus 5 Build/MRA58N) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.5060.53 Mobile Safari/537.36" )
   //oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()
   sleep( 300 )
   oWebView:Run()
   oWebView:Destroy()

return nil
Compile and test it with both old dlls and new dlls.

Thanks.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42269
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.

Post by Antonio Linares »

Dear Hakan,

It may be something that has changed inside webview.dll. We have not modified FWH code.

You may open an issue in https://github.com/webview/webview

I get this popup here: (I can not understand what your popup says)
Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply