Recordset filter question

Post Reply
Marc Vanzegbroeck
Posts: 1163
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Recordset filter question

Post by Marc Vanzegbroeck »

Hello,

I have a problem with the filter on a recordset. I already found on the SQL-sites that there ale problems with AND and OR combination

In my case I have a table like
Field1 = Char
Field2 = Num
Field3 = Num
Field4 = Num
Field5 = Num

I want a filter like
oRs.Filter:=Field1 = 'CL' AND ((Field2 = 2 AND Field3 = 3) OR (Field4 = 2 AND Field5 =3))
But that give an error.
So I changed it like
oRs.Filter:=(Field1 = 'CL' AND Field2 = 2 AND Field3 = 3) OR (Field1 = 'CL' AND Field4 = 2 AND Field5 =3)
That give no error, but the result is not correct. The second part (Field1 = 'CL' AND Field4 = 2 AND Field5 =3) give no result
It seems that have to a do a requery with other WHERE conditions.

Is there a way to wake the filter works, because on bij browse, I have some buttons that the user can press to have other filters?
Regards,
Marc

FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
User avatar
armando.lagunas
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Curico-Chile
Contact:

Re: Recordset filter question

Post by armando.lagunas »

SkyPe: armando.lagunas@hotmail.com
Mail: armando.lagunas@gmail.com
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10733
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: Recordset filter question

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

FWH created MariaDB library to overcome the limitations of ADO and other MySql libs.
You can work without any such limitations.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Post Reply