Hello,
I have a problem with the filter on a recordset. I already found on the SQL-sites that there ale problems with AND and OR combination
In my case I have a table like
Field1 = Char
Field2 = Num
Field3 = Num
Field4 = Num
Field5 = Num
I want a filter like
oRs.Filter:=Field1 = 'CL' AND ((Field2 = 2 AND Field3 = 3) OR (Field4 = 2 AND Field5 =3))
But that give an error.
So I changed it like
oRs.Filter:=(Field1 = 'CL' AND Field2 = 2 AND Field3 = 3) OR (Field1 = 'CL' AND Field4 = 2 AND Field5 =3)
That give no error, but the result is not correct. The second part (Field1 = 'CL' AND Field4 = 2 AND Field5 =3) give no result
It seems that have to a do a requery with other WHERE conditions.
Is there a way to wake the filter works, because on bij browse, I have some buttons that the user can press to have other filters?
Recordset filter question
-
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Recordset filter question
Regards,
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
- armando.lagunas
- Posts: 346
- Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:35 pm
- Location: Curico-Chile
- Contact:
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10733
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 11 times
- Contact:
Re: Recordset filter question
FWH created MariaDB library to overcome the limitations of ADO and other MySql libs.
You can work without any such limitations.
You can work without any such limitations.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India