MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
hi,
what is need when use Resource to make it transparency
what is need when use Resource to make it transparency
greeting,
Jimmy
Jimmy
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
Check that those resources have transparency enabled in their layout.
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
hi,
does work with HMG and Xbase++ like this (same Resource)cnavarro wrote:Check that those resources have transparency enabled in their layout.
Code: Select all | Expand
STATIC PROCEDURE BuildMainMenu()
LOCAL oMenu
MENU oMenu
MENUITEM "&Action"
MENU
MENUITEM "Left Side" + CHR( 9 ) + "ALT+F1" RESOURCE "MYLEFTSIDE" ;
ACCELERATOR ACC_ALT, 65648 ;
ACTION OpenComboSide( "left" )
MENUITEM "Right Side" + CHR( 9 ) + "ALT+F2" RESOURCE "MYRIGHTSIDE" ;
ACCELERATOR ACC_ALT, 65649 ;
ACTION OpenComboSide( "right" )
MENUITEM "E&xit" + CHR( 9 ) + "ALT+F4" RESOURCE "MYEXIT" ACTION oMain:End()
ENDMENU
ENDMENU
RETURN
greeting,
Jimmy
Jimmy
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
hi,
have try different Bitmap as Resource for MENU
as i can say none "match" with MENU which IHMO do not hamdle Transparency
please tell me a IMAGE from
p.s. which COLOR have MENU Background
have try different Bitmap as Resource for MENU
as i can say none "match" with MENU which IHMO do not hamdle Transparency
please tell me a IMAGE from
which will work, thxc:\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\
c:\fwh\bitmaps\32x32\
c:\fwh\bitmaps\AlphaBmp\
c:\fwh\bitmaps\backgrnd\
c:\fwh\bitmaps\hires\
c:\fwh\bitmaps\metro\
c:\fwh\bitmaps\pngs\
c:\fwh\icons\hires\
p.s. which COLOR have MENU Background
greeting,
Jimmy
Jimmy
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
hi,
i have for COLOR_MENU (Window 10)
so it is {240,240,240}
---
does Fivewin have a Ownerdraw MENU
i have for COLOR_MENU (Window 10)
so it is {240,240,240}
---
does Fivewin have a Ownerdraw MENU
greeting,
Jimmy
Jimmy
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
DearJimmy
If you not use clause COLOR or STYLE 2007, 2010, 2013, 2015, Fivewin use Windows menus
If you not use clause COLOR or STYLE 2007, 2010, 2013, 2015, Fivewin use Windows menus
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
hi,
to "modify" IMAGE to have COLOR_MENU is "just" a Workaround
i can get COLOR of Windows Theme COLOR_MENU "on-fly" ... what about STYLE 2007, 2010, 2013, 2015 how to "get" Color ,
as you see i have try different IMAGE, also from Fivewin \BITMAP, but none of them work with "transparency"
so i guess transparency for MENU IMAGE is not include under Fivewin or what did i wrong
to "modify" IMAGE to have COLOR_MENU is "just" a Workaround
i can get COLOR of Windows Theme COLOR_MENU "on-fly" ... what about STYLE 2007, 2010, 2013, 2015 how to "get" Color ,
as you see i have try different IMAGE, also from Fivewin \BITMAP, but none of them work with "transparency"
so i guess transparency for MENU IMAGE is not include under Fivewin or what did i wrong
greeting,
Jimmy
Jimmy
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
Please look for clauses include\menu.ch, and
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... 15#p254324
http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewt ... 15#p254324
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
function Main()
local oWnd, oMenu
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MENU MyMenu()
oWnd:nWidth := 400
oWnd:nHeight := 300
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd CENTERED
return nil
function MyMenu()
local oMenu
MENU oMenu 2007
MENUITEM "File" FILE "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\index.bmp"
MENU
MENUITEM "Open" FILE "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\open.bmp"
MENUITEM "Save" FILE "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\save2.bmp"
MENUITEM "Close" FILE "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\close2.bmp"
SEPARATOR
MENUITEM "Exit" FILE "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\exit2.bmp"
ENDMENU
ENDMENU
return oMenu
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42268
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
FWH uses the pixel color at zero, zero to apply transparency and that may be the reason
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
Now, from Resources.
Use this rc file:
Modify the MyMenu() function in the above sample program like this:
Result is exactly same as the above image in my last post.
Use this rc file:
Code: Select all | Expand
INDEX BITMAP "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\index.bmp"
OPEN2 BITMAP "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\open.bmp"
SAVE BITMAP "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\save2.bmp"
CLOSE3 BITMAP "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\close2.bmp"
EXIT BITMAP "\fwh\bitmaps\16x16\exit2.bmp"
Code: Select all | Expand
function MyMenu()
local oMenu
MENU oMenu 2007
MENUITEM "File" RESOURCE "INDEX"
MENU
MENUITEM "Open" RESOURCE "OPEN2"
MENUITEM "Save" RESOURCE "SAVE"
MENUITEM "Close" RESOURCE "CLOSE3"
SEPARATOR
MENUITEM "Exit" RESOURCE "EXIT"
ENDMENU
ENDMENU
return oMenu
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
Sometime back, Mr. Jimmy sent me some "no_dpi" bitmaps.
I tried with those bmp files in RC file:
This is the rc file:
Revised MyMenu() function:
I find no problem with transparency
Can you please send the bitmaps, with which you have problem of transparency?
I tried with those bmp files in RC file:
This is the rc file:
Code: Select all | Expand
ABOUTJ 10 "c:\jimmy\bitmaps\no_dpi\about.bmp"
CLEAN32 10 "c:\jimmy\bitmaps\no_dpi\clean32.bmp"
CLEANUP 10 "c:\jimmy\bitmaps\no_dpi\cleanup.bmp"
CLIPBOARD 10 "c:\jimmy\bitmaps\no_dpi\clipboard.bmp"
CLOUD 10 "c:\jimmy\bitmaps\no_dpi\cloud.bmp"
COLORS 10 "c:\jimmy\bitmaps\no_dpi\colors.bmp"
Code: Select all | Expand
function MyMenu()
local oMenu
MENU oMenu 2007
MENUITEM "File" RESOURCE "INDEX"
MENU
MENUITEM "About" RESOURCE "ABOUTJ"
MENUITEM "Clean32" RESOURCE "CLEAN32"
MENUITEM "CleanUp" RESOURCE "CLEANUP"
MENUITEM "ClpBrd" RESOURCE "CLIPBOARD"
MENUITEM "Cloud" RESOURCE "CLOUD"
MENUITEM "Colors" RESOURCE "COLORS"
ENDMENU
ENDMENU
return oMenu
Can you please send the bitmaps, with which you have problem of transparency?
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
hi,
thx for your work and Sample
as i can "see" you use a "Trick" to change Style to 2007, than it look much better
but how should a Newbie "know" this while Help File does not say it
without "Trick" it look like i say
so my Question : how to use this Technique when want "Dark-Mode"
p.s. which Style can be used with MENU
Help File does not say it
thx for your work and Sample
as i can "see" you use a "Trick" to change Style to 2007, than it look much better
but how should a Newbie "know" this while Help File does not say it
without "Trick" it look like i say
so my Question : how to use this Technique when want "Dark-Mode"
p.s. which Style can be used with MENU
Help File does not say it
greeting,
Jimmy
Jimmy
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
Thanks.
I used style 2007, because I always used that style, because I like it. In most samples I post here also you can find that style.
It is our duty to provide full support honestly and not to play tricks. I do my job with utmost sincerity.
After reading your post, I did find some issues with classical menu with no-style. I will fully study and come out with all the issues. FWH will fix wherever necessary.
I used style 2007, because I always used that style, because I like it. In most samples I post here also you can find that style.
It is our duty to provide full support honestly and not to play tricks. I do my job with utmost sincerity.
After reading your post, I did find some issues with classical menu with no-style. I will fully study and come out with all the issues. FWH will fix wherever necessary.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: MENUITEM RESOURCE transparency ?
hi,
i have look at those Office Style : NICE
Question : is there a Way to "detect" OS Style and use it as Menu Style
those Office Style are identical with OS Style when they have released
Offtopic : does those Office Style also work on other Fivewin Control
i have look at those Office Style : NICE
Question : is there a Way to "detect" OS Style and use it as Menu Style
those Office Style are identical with OS Style when they have released
Offtopic : does those Office Style also work on other Fivewin Control
greeting,
Jimmy
Jimmy