Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
Hello
I have a xBrowse with a ADO table , if I press the key ' ( example I seek TEST' )
The problem is in ::oRs:Find( cExpr, 0, 1, 1 )
where cExpr --> DESCRI LIKE 'TEST'*'
Regards Maurizio
I have a xBrowse with a ADO table , if I press the key ' ( example I seek TEST' )
The problem is in ::oRs:Find( cExpr, 0, 1, 1 )
where cExpr --> DESCRI LIKE 'TEST'*'
Regards Maurizio
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10733
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 10 times
- Contact:
Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
Please locate these lines:
Please insert one line above if ::lSeekWild
Note: Replace single "single quote" with "two single quotes".
Let us see if this works.
Normally we avoid quotes. etc in seeks and filters.
Code: Select all | Expand
do case
case cType == 'C'
if ::lSeekWild
Please insert one line above if ::lSeekWild
Code: Select all | Expand
do case
case cType == 'C'
uSeek := StrTran( uSeek, "'", "''" ) // inserted
if ::lSeekWild
Note: Replace single "single quote" with "two single quotes".
Let us see if this works.
Normally we avoid quotes. etc in seeks and filters.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10733
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 10 times
- Contact:
Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
Maurizio wrote:Thanks ,
it works perfectly![]()
Maurizio
Thanks for your testing.
We shall include that.
But again we can not seek double quotes

Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
Hello Rao
another question .
I have a xBrowse with a ADO Table , I need to make a new SELECT in the same browse .
Is it possible without closing and reopening the browse ?
Ghirardini Maurizio
www.nipeservice.com
another question .
I have a xBrowse with a ADO Table , I need to make a new SELECT in the same browse .
Is it possible without closing and reopening the browse ?
Ghirardini Maurizio
www.nipeservice.com
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10733
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 10 times
- Contact:
Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
Yes, thats what we intended to provide. At the same time let me confess that I did not do much testing. You can help to test and see how it works.
First assuming that the columns (fields) are identical, replace oBrw:oRs with new recordset.
oNewRs := <open a new recordset with revised SELECT statement>
oSaveRs :- oBrw:oRs
oBrw:oRs := oNewRs
oBrw:GoTop()
oBrw:Refresh()
oSaveRs:Close()
oSaveRs := nil
Please see if this works without any problems.
First assuming that the columns (fields) are identical, replace oBrw:oRs with new recordset.
oNewRs := <open a new recordset with revised SELECT statement>
oSaveRs :- oBrw:oRs
oBrw:oRs := oNewRs
oBrw:GoTop()
oBrw:Refresh()
oSaveRs:Close()
oSaveRs := nil
Please see if this works without any problems.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
Thanks Rao
your example works .
This works to
oBrw:oRs := oRsNew
oBrw:GoTop()
oBrw:Refresh()
Regards MAurizio
www.nipeservice.com
your example works .
This works to
oBrw:oRs := oRsNew
oBrw:GoTop()
oBrw:Refresh()
Regards MAurizio
www.nipeservice.com
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10733
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 10 times
- Contact:
Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour
This may be better
Code: Select all | Expand
WITH OBJECT oBrw
:lScreenUpdating := .f.
:oRs:Close()
:oRs:Source := <revised SQL statement>
:oRs:Open()
:GoTop()
:lScreenUpdating := .t.
:Refresh()
END
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India