Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby Maurizio » Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:36 pm

Hello

I have a xBrowse with a ADO table , if I press the key ' ( example I seek TEST' )

The problem is in ::oRs:Find( cExpr, 0, 1, 1 )
where cExpr --> DESCRI LIKE 'TEST'*'


Regards Maurizio
User avatar
Maurizio
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:51 pm

Please locate these lines:
Code: Select all  Expand view
     do case
      case cType == 'C'

         if ::lSeekWild
 

Please insert one line above if ::lSeekWild
Code: Select all  Expand view
     do case
      case cType == 'C'
         uSeek := StrTran( uSeek, "'", "''" ) // inserted
         if ::lSeekWild
 

Note: Replace single "single quote" with "two single quotes".
Let us see if this works.
Normally we avoid quotes. etc in seeks and filters.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10469
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby Maurizio » Tue Aug 05, 2014 1:54 pm

Thanks ,

it works perfectly :)

Maurizio
User avatar
Maurizio
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:16 pm

Maurizio wrote:Thanks ,

it works perfectly :)

Maurizio

Thanks for your testing.
We shall include that.
But again we can not seek double quotes :-)
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10469
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby Maurizio » Tue Aug 05, 2014 4:36 pm

Hello Rao

another question .
I have a xBrowse with a ADO Table , I need to make a new SELECT in the same browse .
Is it possible without closing and reopening the browse ?

Ghirardini Maurizio
www.nipeservice.com
User avatar
Maurizio
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:11 pm

Yes, thats what we intended to provide. At the same time let me confess that I did not do much testing. You can help to test and see how it works.

First assuming that the columns (fields) are identical, replace oBrw:oRs with new recordset.

oNewRs := <open a new recordset with revised SELECT statement>

oSaveRs :- oBrw:oRs
oBrw:oRs := oNewRs
oBrw:GoTop()
oBrw:Refresh()
oSaveRs:Close()
oSaveRs := nil

Please see if this works without any problems.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10469
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby Maurizio » Wed Aug 06, 2014 6:44 am

Thanks Rao

your example works .

This works to
oBrw:oRs := oRsNew
oBrw:GoTop()
oBrw:Refresh()

Regards MAurizio
www.nipeservice.com
User avatar
Maurizio
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Mar 22, 2018 3:05 am

This may be better
Code: Select all  Expand view
  WITH OBJECT oBrw
      :lScreenUpdating := .f.
      :oRs:Close()
      :oRs:Source := <revised SQL statement>
      :oRs:Open()
      :GoTop()
      :lScreenUpdating := .t.
      :Refresh()
   END
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10469
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Problem in AdoIncrSeek( ) of xHarbour

Postby Maurizio » Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:11 pm

Thanks Rao
:D
Maurizio
www.nipeservice.com
User avatar
Maurizio
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 60 guests