About CheckRes()?

About CheckRes()?

Postby Horizon » Mon Aug 31, 2015 7:43 am

Hi,

I want to use CheckRes() function but there is no result in checkres.txt.

Is there any compiler switch for it?

I use Harbour latest 2015.07 for vs2013 and fwh 1507.


Code: Select all  Expand view


// program startup
SetResDebug( .T. )
..
..
// At the middle of the program ---- (Not end) ... it should be some lines.
   
FErase( "checkres.txt" )
CheckRes()
WinExec( "notepad checkres.txt" )

 


Result is
Code: Select all  Expand view
31/08/2015 10:40:58: C:\PrgW\Icra\IcraW.exe -- ==================================================================================================== 
 


Any comments?
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1322
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: About CheckRes()?

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:03 am

Hakan,

It means that your app is properly releasing all the resources :-)

When checkres.txt is empty then it means all is ok
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42077
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: About CheckRes()?

Postby Horizon » Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:12 am

Antonio Linares wrote:Hakan,

It means that your app is properly releasing all the resources :-)

When checkres.txt is empty then it means all is ok


You are right if i call at the end of my application.

I call it in the one account card of my application. at least 2 windows should be. is there any condition to add object ids into aResources array.

I have suspect there are some resources.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1322
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: About CheckRes()?

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:16 am

Hakan,

> I have suspect there are some resources

Why do you think so ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42077
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: About CheckRes()?

Postby Horizon » Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:17 am

Hi Antonio,

There are some procedures that works wery well. But after 1-2 hours from starting application, these procedures does not work. There is not any error.

User exits the application and try to same procedures. The problems goes on.

User reboot the computer, run application. There is no problem for 1-2 hours.

That is the problem.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1322
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: About CheckRes()?

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:32 am

Hakan,

You can use SetResDebug( .T. ) and CheckRes() in just a portion of your app

Do you allocate memory in some way in your app ?

Do you manage bitmaps, fonts, etc ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42077
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: About CheckRes()?

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:35 am

Also, use Windows task manager to review the handles that your app is using:

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42077
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: About CheckRes()?

Postby Horizon » Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:57 am

Antonio Linares wrote:Hakan,

You can use SetResDebug( .T. ) and CheckRes() in just a portion of your app

Do you allocate memory in some way in your app ?

Do you manage bitmaps, fonts, etc ?


I dont allocate any memory in my application.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1322
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests