Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby driessen » Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:02 pm

Hello,

I want to change a Windows setting in my application.

It concerns this setting :
Image

I know that I have to logoff. That is no problem. I know how to do that.

Does anyone know how to establish this change?

Thanks a lot in advance for any help.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby cnavarro » Wed Sep 02, 2015 7:12 pm

Michel
Try changing the key
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Assistance\Client\1.0\Settings\ZoomPercent
And logoff
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6541
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby driessen » Wed Sep 02, 2015 7:36 pm

Christobal,

Unfortunately, this doesn't work. I even don't have this item in the register. Not with 100 % and not with 125 %.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby cnavarro » Wed Sep 02, 2015 7:43 pm

driessen wrote:Christobal,

Unfortunately, this doesn't work. I even don't have this item in the register. Not with 100 % and not with 125 %.


Which version of Windows you use?
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6541
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby driessen » Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:28 pm

I need it for Windows XP, Vista, 7 and 8(.1)
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby driessen » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:47 am

Christobal,

I noticed that this key is the one containing the dpi.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Desktop\Windowmetrics\AppliedDPI

It is a REG_DWORD key, containing the DPI hexadecimal.

But how can I read this value in a FWH-application?

I don't have that much experience with the register.

Thank you.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Sep 03, 2015 1:04 pm

Code: Select all  Expand view
#ifndef HKEY_CURRENT_USER
   #define  HKEY_CURRENT_USER       2147483649        // 0x80000001
#endif


   local oReg

   oReg:= TReg32():New( HKEY_CURRENT_USER, "Control Panel\Desktop\Windowmetrics" )
   ? oReg:Get( "AppliedDPI", 0 )
   oReg:Set( "AppliedDPI", nNewValue )
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10622
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Changing a Windows setting in a FWH-application

Postby driessen » Thu Sep 03, 2015 1:10 pm

Thanks a lot, Mr. Rao.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests

cron