Problem in menu : height menuitem

Problem in menu : height menuitem

Postby driessen » Sat Nov 21, 2015 11:05 am

Hello,

Since FWH 15.09 the height of a menuitem has increased. My customers are complaining about it because in menues with lots of menuitems, they need to scroll. If the height would be lower, more items can be shown with the customer having to scroll.

How can I change the height of a menuitem?

Thanks.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: Problem in menu : height menuitem

Postby cnavarro » Sat Nov 21, 2015 12:12 pm

Michel

Try this
In Menu.prg in function:
Function MenuMeasureItem (pStru, nLen, lSep, oItem, oMnu, nHt)

in return command:
Return ChgMenuMea (pStru, nWidth * NFW, nHeight * 2)

Modifies the value 2, as a percentage, for example 1.98

Please tell me the value that you get properly adjust the height of the items.

Thank you
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6541
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Problem in menu : height menuitem

Postby driessen » Sat Nov 21, 2015 2:17 pm

Cristobal,

Thanks a lot for your quick respons.

I tried several values and 1.6 is just like it was in previous FWH versions.

Have a nice weekend.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: Problem in menu : height menuitem

Postby cnavarro » Sat Nov 21, 2015 2:58 pm

Michel

I will study the reason for so much difference

Thanks
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6541
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Problem in menu : height menuitem

Postby cnavarro » Sun Nov 22, 2015 11:54 am

Michel

I think the correct factor is

Code: Select all  Expand view

Round ( nHeight * 1.66, 0)
 


You can check it?
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6541
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Problem in menu : height menuitem

Postby Marco Turco » Sun Nov 22, 2015 6:00 pm

Hi Navarro,
is there any possibility to have the new menu class Virtual Machine compatible ?
The menu title display problem still exist also with rev.5.

Thank you.
Best Regards,

Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
User avatar
Marco Turco
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: London


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nageswaragunupudi and 59 guests