Array and MariaDB

Post Reply
wartiaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 1:04 am

Array and MariaDB

Post by wartiaga »

Hi Guys,

How I can create a array with a mariadb query result to use in fastreport?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6558
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Array and MariaDB

Post by cnavarro »

Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10729
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: Array and MariaDB

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

If you have already opened a Rowset with the query, you may do as advised by Mr. Cristobal in the above post.

There is even a simpler way:

Code: Select all | Expand


aStates := oCn:Execute( "select * from states" )
 

aStates is a 2-dimensional array of the result of the query.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
wartiaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Array and MariaDB

Post by wartiaga »

Thank you guys!
Post Reply