Question to coordinates.

Question to coordinates.

Postby byte-one » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:13 am

Hello, in which way i become the screen-coordinates from the actual focused control?
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
byte-one
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria

Re: Question to coordinates.

Postby cnavarro » Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:43 am

Try with ClientToScreen Function
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6520
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: Question to coordinates.

Postby byte-one » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:47 am

Cristobal, ok, but from where i become the actual focused control??
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
byte-one
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria

Re: Question to coordinates.

Postby ukoenig » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:20 pm

Günther,

You can use :

@ 185, 810 GET oGet[1] VAR nAge SIZE 30, 22 PICTURE "99" PIXEL UPDATE
oGet[1]:bLClicked := {|| aSize := GET_SIZE( oGet[1] ), ;
MsgAlert( "Top : " + ALLTRIM(STR(aSize[1])) + CRLF + ; // only for test
"Left : " + ALLTRIM(STR(aSize[2])) + CRLF + ;
"Width : " + ALLTRIM(STR(aSize[3])) + CRLF + ;
"Height : " + ALLTRIM(STR(aSize[4])), "Size" ) }

// ------------

STATIC FUNCTION GET_SIZE( oObject )
LOCAL aCors[4]

aCors[1] := oObject:nTop
aCors[2] := oObject:nLeft
aCors[3] := oObject:nWidth
aCors[4] := oObject:nHeight

RETURN aCors

regards
Uwe :D
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Question to coordinates.

Postby byte-one » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:46 pm

Hello, Uwe! The problem for me is to determine automatically the actual focused object. Then i can use your function for the coordinats.
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
byte-one
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria

Re: Question to coordinates.

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:59 pm

hWnd := GetFocus()
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10468
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Question to coordinates.

Postby ukoenig » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:39 pm

Günther,

have a look at this test :

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=36956

regards
Uwe :D
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 64 guests