ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post Reply
User avatar
Jimmy
Posts: 1740
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times

ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by Jimmy »

hi,

is it possible to add Combobox into ButtonBar / Toolbar under Fivewin :?:

if yes how :?:
Image
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10721
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Buttonbar is FWH's own control and we can, for sure, have other controls like combobox within buttonbar.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
albeiroval
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 5:51 pm
Location: Barquisimeto - Venezuela

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by albeiroval »

Mr. Rao

Is it possible to also add a GET control to BUTTONBAR ?
Can you give an example please.
Saludos,
Regards,

Albeiro Valencia
www.avcsistemas.com
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10721
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

albeiroval wrote:Mr. Rao

Is it possible to also add a GET control to BUTTONBAR ?
Can you give an example please.
Sample:

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   local oWnd, oBar, oGet, oCbx
   local nVar  := 900
   local cVar  := "Three"

   SetGetColorFocus()

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd
   DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd SIZE 70,40 2010
   DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar PROMPT "One" CENTER
   DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar PROMPT "Two" CENTER

   @ 10,160 GET oGet VAR nVar PICTURE "999" SIZE 50,20 PIXEL RIGHT OF oBar ;
      VALID ( MsgInfo( nVar ), .t. )
   @ 10,240 COMBOBOX oCbx VAR cVar ITEMS { "One","Two","Three" } ;
      SIZE 90,200 PIXEL OF oBar

   DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar PROMPT "Exit"  CENTER GROUP BTNRIGHT ;
      ACTION oWnd:End()

   oWnd:nWidth := 700

   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd CENTERED

   ? nVar, cVar

return nil
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Jimmy
Posts: 1740
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by Jimmy »

GREAT
thx for Sample
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
albeiroval
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 5:51 pm
Location: Barquisimeto - Venezuela

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by albeiroval »

Fine, thanks
Saludos,
Regards,

Albeiro Valencia
www.avcsistemas.com
User avatar
Jimmy
Posts: 1740
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by Jimmy »

hi,

i have a Problem when place "only" 1 x GET into ButtonBar

as it can not "change" to other Control it does not "lostFocus" -> no VALID -> no GOTO :(

any Idea for a Workaround :?:
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
karinha
Posts: 7932
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:36 pm
Location: São Paulo - Brasil
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by karinha »

Example?

Regards.
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil - Phone: +55(11)95150-7341
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10721
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Jimmy wrote:hi,

i have a Problem when place "only" 1 x GET into ButtonBar

as it can not "change" to other Control it does not "lostFocus" -> no VALID -> no GOTO :(

any Idea for a Workaround :?:
Yes.
We need to have atleast 2 controls.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Jimmy
Posts: 1740
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by Jimmy »

hi,
nageswaragunupudi wrote:We need to have atleast 2 controls.
thx for Answer

i will include a 2nd Control
greeting,
Jimmy
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10721
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Re: ButtonBar / Toolbar + Combobox ?

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

In fact, it is the same situation when we have only one Get control on a dialog/window.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Post Reply