Compiling Harbour from source code
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8728
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Compiling Harbour from source code
Dear friends, I'm trying to compile Harbour from source code. All is working but some of the include files and libraries are missing (as an example, hbarc4.h). Do you know what could be the cause?
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42270
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
Dear Enrico,
hbarc4.h is at c:\harbour\include\ so it seems as your include path it is not pointing to harbour/include
hbarc4.h is at c:\harbour\include\ so it seems as your include path it is not pointing to harbour/include
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8728
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
Dear Antonio,
I'm compiling Harbour from source code. So win-make should take care of copying all the Harbour's include directory to the HB_INSTALL_PREFIX directory. It does except some files. Anyway, Harbour is working fine at the end. I only wonder why some files are missing.
I'm compiling Harbour from source code. So win-make should take care of copying all the Harbour's include directory to the HB_INSTALL_PREFIX directory. It does except some files. Anyway, Harbour is working fine at the end. I only wonder why some files are missing.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42270
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
Dear Enrico,
oHrb = hb_compileFromBuf( cCode, .T., "-n", "-q2", "-I c:\harbour\include" )
oHrb = hb_compileFromBuf( cCode, .T., "-n", "-q2", "-I c:\harbour\include" )
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8728
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42270
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
Dear Enrico,
> I'm trying to compile Harbour from source code
How are you doing it ?
Usually to compile Harbour code at runtime we use hb_compileFromBuf()
> I'm trying to compile Harbour from source code
How are you doing it ?
Usually to compile Harbour code at runtime we use hb_compileFromBuf()
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8728
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
I'm using this batch:
Code: Select all | Expand
@ ECHO OFF
SET MSC=e:\msc32\msc
SET PATH=%MSC%\bin
SET HB_INSTALL_PREFIX=e:\fw\temp\harbour\harbour
SET INCLUDE=%MSC%\include\ucrt;%MSC%\include;%MSC%\include\sdk
SET LIB=%MSC%\lib;%MSC%\lib\sdk
SET HB_USER_CFLAGS=-MD -O1
win-make clean install
PAUSE
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42270
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
Dear Enrico,
The Harbour compiler itself is inside hbcplr.lib, you don't need to call harbour.exe
you can directly compile and execute from your EXE !!!
The Harbour compiler itself is inside hbcplr.lib, you don't need to call harbour.exe
you can directly compile and execute from your EXE !!!
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8728
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
Dear Antonio,
you are missing the point. I wanted Harbour from the latest source code in the git repository. Anyway, never mind. I'm happy with the result.
you are missing the point. I wanted Harbour from the latest source code in the git repository. Anyway, never mind. I'm happy with the result.
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42270
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Compiling Harbour from source code
ok, very good