Annoying problem with FWPPC - Forms and dialogs

Annoying problem with FWPPC - Forms and dialogs

Postby JoaquimC » Sun Feb 11, 2007 1:09 am

I got into this problem:

From a form i call a dialog. Then i close the dialog and go back to the form. For some time it all works fine, but at the 3rd or 4th time (it varies) when i go back to the form, i continue to see the lines and the buttons of the dialog beyond the lines of the form, and the form is so confusing that i have to close the program and open it again to continue the work.
I tried to refresh the form but it didn't solve the problem.

Did anyone got this problem and solved it? How did you do it?

TIA,
Joaquim
JoaquimC
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 6:43 pm
Location: Porto - Portugal

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:09 am

Joaquim,

Are you using fonts, bitmaps, or other GDI objects ? If so, how are you using them ?

Could you post a small and self contained sample that reproduces the problem ? thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41873
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby JoaquimC » Sun Feb 11, 2007 8:33 am

Antonio,

I send you the full code to your mail box.

Many thanks,

Joaquim
JoaquimC
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 6:43 pm
Location: Porto - Portugal

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Feb 11, 2007 11:27 am

Joaquim,

Solved. You can not reuse a dialog because its brush gets destroyed when the ACTIVATE DIALOG ends. Everytime you are going to use a dialog you have to do:

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg ...

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg ...
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41873
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby JoaquimC » Sun Feb 11, 2007 3:00 pm

thank you Antonio.

but, as you noticed in the code i send you, i need to populate a combo in the dialog with the contents of a table, it would take a long time if i need to do it every time i call the dialog.
Can i replace the dialog with a modal window? Or windows will need to be defined from scratch every time i call them, as on dialogs?

Joaquim
JoaquimC
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 6:43 pm
Location: Porto - Portugal


Return to FiveWin for Pocket PC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests