Bug in /= operator

Bug in /= operator

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:40 pm

This is the sample:

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fwce.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL nVal1 := 2.000
    LOCAL nVal2 := 10

    MSGINFO( nVal1 /= nVal2 )

    RETURN NIL


It terminates with an error when operator /= is executed.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8553
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:24 pm

Enrico,

This is a workaround:
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fwce.ch"

FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL nVal1 := 2.000
    LOCAL nVal2 := 10
    local nVal3 := nVal1 / nVal2

    MSGINFO( nVal3 )

    RETURN NIL

Anyhow we are going to check where the error comes from
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41873
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:20 am

Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

This is a workaround:
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fwce.ch"

FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL nVal1 := 2.000
    LOCAL nVal2 := 10
    local nVal3 := nVal1 / nVal2

    MSGINFO( nVal3 )

    RETURN NIL


Yes, I did already know it. :)

Antonio Linares wrote:Anyhow we are going to check where the error comes from


Thank you!

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8553
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:35 am

Enrico,

It looks as a bug in the Harbour build used for Pocket PC, as this sample with no FWPPC code in it also fails:

nVal1 /= nVal2
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41873
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:38 am

Thank you. I'm going to report it to the Harbour developers list.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8553
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:40 am

Enrico,

Wait, its ok in the current Harbour version, so it looks as the bug is just contained in the build used for Pocket PC

We may upgrade soon Harbour for Pocket PC to the current Harbour build
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41873
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:41 am

Yes, you are right.

Thank you.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8553
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia


Return to FiveWin for Pocket PC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests