XBrowse online editing

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:23 pm

When the selection in the listbox is moved away from the original value for whatever reason, clicking on any other cell assigns the new value. Clicking on other cell should result in cancellation of edit.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10622
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:48 pm

Nageswararao,

The code change is:
Code: Select all  Expand view
      case ::nEditType == EDIT_LISTBOX
           Eval( ::bOnPostEdit, Self, xValue, ::oEditLbx:nLastKey )
           if ::oEditLbx != nil .and. IsWindow( ::oEditLbx:hWnd )
              ::oEditLbx:End()
              ::oEditLbx := nil
           endif
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42077
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:57 pm

Nageswararao,

> But I am not able to change the item with mouse.

Fixed. Required change:
Code: Select all  Expand view
METHOD ShowBtnList( nKey ) CLASS TXBrwColumn
...
   ::oEditLbx:bLButtonUp := {|| ::oEditLbx:Change(), ::oEditLbx:nLastKey := VK_RETURN,;
                                ::PostEdit( aBound[ nAt ], .t. ) }

A new mallorca.exe build:
http://www.hotshare.net/file/26316-6432727526.html
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42077
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:37 pm

Carried out the changes. Tested both downloaded exe and exe built by me. With these changes the problems noticed till now are addressed.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10622
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:42 pm

Subject to further tests, it appears that both inline edit and listbox edits are working fairly well subect to (1) the valid blocks not popping up messages or dialogs and (2) click on button from listbox is not activating the button action.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10622
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:04 pm

I am trying to use the new xbrowse with changes for my regular code.

Normally when a user enters an invalid value, I popup a small help dialog with one of the browses to choose the value and stuff the same. Wish we can solve the problem for assigning values from the valid clause.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10622
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:50 pm

Nageswararao,

Thats already fixed. Please review mallorca.exe
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42077
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Previous

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests