Using ADOCE

User avatar
anserkk
Posts: 1333
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by anserkk »

Dear Mr.Antonio and Mr.Sergio,

Thankyou very much for the info and the sample :D . I was looking for a solution on how a FWPPC application can access a MYSQL Database installed on a server and MySQL support on Windows Mobile devices. I understand that MySQLMobile is a commercial software. I hope that we can create FWPPC compatible lib as demonstarated by you, once we purchase a Full version of MySqlMobile.

Regards

Anser
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

Sergio,

> The Test return 0 (é normal)

Yes, it is ok! :-)

It means connected! :-)

>
Podemos tentar Ligar
MyExeQuery ? - Executar uma query
MySelectDb ? - Abrir Base de Dados
MyDesconec ? - Desconectar
>

Yes, lets do it :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

A new test.prg with mysql errors support:

test.prg

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "FWCE.ch"function Main()   local nRet := MySQL_Connect( "192.168.0.30", 3306, "username", "password" )      if nRet == 0      MsgInfo( "successful connection" )   else      MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )   endif        return nil   #pragma BEGINDUMPint  mysql_connect( char * host, int iPort, char * pszUsername, char * pszPassword );void mysql_get_last_error( int nErrorCode, char * pszError );#include <hbapi.h>HB_FUNC( MYSQL_CONNECT ){   hb_retnl( mysql_connect( hb_parc( 1 ), hb_parnl( 2 ), hb_parc( 3 ), hb_parc( 4 ) ) );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR ){   char error[ 255 ];      mysql_get_last_error( hb_parnl( 1 ), error );      hb_retc( error );}      #pragma ENDDUMP 

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

A new version with disconnect support:

test.prg

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "FWCE.ch"function Main()   local nRet := MySQL_Connect( "192.168.0.30", 3306, "username", "password" )      if nRet == 0      MsgInfo( "successful connection" )   else      MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )   endif           MySQL_Disconnect()   return nil   #pragma BEGINDUMPint  mysql_connect( char * host, int iPort, char * pszUsername, char * pszPassword );void mysql_get_last_error( int nErrorCode, char * pszError );int  mysql_disconnect( void );#include <hbapi.h>HB_FUNC( MYSQL_CONNECT ){   hb_retnl( mysql_connect( hb_parc( 1 ), hb_parnl( 2 ), hb_parc( 3 ), hb_parc( 4 ) ) );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR ){   char error[ 255 ];      mysql_get_last_error( hb_parnl( 1 ), error );      hb_retc( error );}      HB_FUNC( MYSQL_DISCONNECT ){   mysql_disconnect();}   #pragma ENDDUMP 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

Selecting the database to work with:

test.prg

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "FWCE.ch"function Main()   local nRet := MySQL_Connect( "192.168.0.30", 3306, "username", "password" )      if nRet == 0      MsgInfo( "successful connection" )      nRet = MySQL_Select_DB( "test" )      if nRet == 0         MsgInfo( "database properly selected" )      else            MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      endif      else      MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )   endif           MySQL_Disconnect()   return nil   #pragma BEGINDUMPint  mysql_connect( char * host, int iPort, char * pszUsername, char * pszPassword );void mysql_get_last_error( int nErrorCode, char * pszError );int  mysql_disconnect( void );int  mysql_select_db( char * pszDatabaseName );#include <hbapi.h>HB_FUNC( MYSQL_CONNECT ){   hb_retnl( mysql_connect( hb_parc( 1 ), hb_parnl( 2 ), hb_parc( 3 ), hb_parc( 4 ) ) );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR ){   char error[ 255 ];      mysql_get_last_error( hb_parnl( 1 ), error );      hb_retc( error );}      HB_FUNC( MYSQL_DISCONNECT ){   mysql_disconnect();}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_SELECT_DB ){   hb_retnl( mysql_select_db( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   #pragma ENDDUMP 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

Doing a SQL query:

test.prg

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "FWCE.ch"#define MYSQL_PORT  3306function Main()   local nRet := MySQL_Connect( "192.168.0.30", MYSQL_PORT, "username", "password" )      if nRet == 0      MsgInfo( "successful connection" )      nRet = MySQL_Select_DB( "test" )      if nRet == 0         MsgInfo( "database properly selected" )      else            MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      endif         nRet = MySQL_Execute_Query( "SELECT * FROM Customers LIMIT 100" )      if nRet != 0         MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      endif      else      MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )   endif           MySQL_Disconnect()   return nil   #pragma BEGINDUMPint  mysql_connect( char * host, int iPort, char * pszUsername, char * pszPassword );void mysql_get_last_error( int nErrorCode, char * pszError );int  mysql_disconnect( void );int  mysql_select_db( char * pszDatabaseName );int  mysql_execute_query( char * pszQueryString );#include <hbapi.h>HB_FUNC( MYSQL_CONNECT ){   hb_retnl( mysql_connect( hb_parc( 1 ), hb_parnl( 2 ), hb_parc( 3 ), hb_parc( 4 ) ) );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR ){   char error[ 255 ];      mysql_get_last_error( hb_parnl( 1 ), error );      hb_retc( error );}      HB_FUNC( MYSQL_DISCONNECT ){   mysql_disconnect();}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_SELECT_DB ){   hb_retnl( mysql_select_db( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_EXECUTE_QUERY ){   hb_retnl( mysql_execute_query( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   #pragma ENDDUMP 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

A live test against http://www.FreeMySQL.net:

test.prg

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "FWCE.ch"#define MYSQL_PORT  3306function Main()   local nRet := MySQL_Connect( "SQL06.FREEMYSQL.NET", MYSQL_PORT, "fivetech", "fivewin" ) // username, password      if nRet == 0      MsgInfo( "successful connection" )      nRet = MySQL_Select_DB( "fwppc" )      if nRet == 0         MsgInfo( "database properly selected" )      else            MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      endif         nRet = MySQL_Execute_Query( "SELECT * FROM customers LIMIT 100" )      if nRet != 0         MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      else         MsgInfo( "Number of fields: " + Str( MySQL_Get_FieldCount() ) )         endif    else      MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )   endif           MySQL_Disconnect()   return nil   #pragma BEGINDUMPint  mysql_connect( char * host, int iPort, char * pszUsername, char * pszPassword );void mysql_get_last_error( int nErrorCode, char * pszError );int  mysql_disconnect( void );int  mysql_select_db( char * pszDatabaseName );int  mysql_execute_query( char * pszQueryString );int  mysql_get_fieldcount( void );#include <hbapi.h>HB_FUNC( MYSQL_CONNECT ){   hb_retnl( mysql_connect( hb_parc( 1 ), hb_parnl( 2 ), hb_parc( 3 ), hb_parc( 4 ) ) );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR ){   char error[ 255 ];      mysql_get_last_error( hb_parnl( 1 ), error );      hb_retc( error );}      HB_FUNC( MYSQL_DISCONNECT ){   mysql_disconnect();}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_SELECT_DB ){   hb_retnl( mysql_select_db( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_EXECUTE_QUERY ){   hb_retnl( mysql_execute_query( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_FIELDCOUNT ){   hb_retnl( mysql_get_fieldcount() );}#pragma ENDDUMP 

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

Getting the fieldnames:

test.prg

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "FWCE.ch"#define MYSQL_PORT  3306function Main()   local nRet := MySQL_Connect( "SQL06.FREEMYSQL.NET", MYSQL_PORT, "fivetech", "fivewin" ) // username, password   local nFields, cFieldName      if nRet == 0      MsgInfo( "successful connection" )            nRet = MySQL_Select_DB( "fwppc" )      if nRet == 0         MsgInfo( "database properly selected" )      else            MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      endif               nRet = MySQL_Execute_Query( "SELECT * FROM customers LIMIT 100" )      if nRet != 0         MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      else         MsgInfo( "Number of fields: " + Str( nFields := MySQL_Get_FieldCount() ) )            for n = 1 to nFields             MySQL_Get_Field( n, @cFieldName )             MsgInfo( AllTrim( Str( n ) ) + ": " + cFieldName )         next          endif          else      MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )   endif           MySQL_Disconnect()      MsgInfo( "done!" )   return nil   #pragma BEGINDUMP// field parameters for mysql_get_field_param() function#define FIELD_PARAM_CATALOG              1#define FIELD_PARAM_DB                   2#define FIELD_PARAM_TABLE                3#define FIELD_PARAM_ORIGTABLE            4#define FIELD_PARAM_FIELD                5#define FIELD_PARAM_ORIGFIELD            6#define FIELD_PARAM_LENGTH               7#define FIELD_PARAM_TYPE                 8#define FIELD_PARAM_FLAGS                9#define FIELD_PARAM_DECIMALS            10int  mysql_connect( char * host, int iPort, char * pszUsername, char * pszPassword );void mysql_get_last_error( int nErrorCode, char * pszError );int  mysql_disconnect( void );int  mysql_select_db( char * pszDatabaseName );int  mysql_execute_query( char * pszQueryString );int  mysql_get_fieldcount( void );int  mysql_get_field( char * char_val, int * int_val, int nParam, int nIndex );#include <hbapi.h>HB_FUNC( MYSQL_CONNECT ) // cHost, nPort, cUserName, cPassword{   hb_retnl( mysql_connect( hb_parc( 1 ), hb_parnl( 2 ), hb_parc( 3 ), hb_parc( 4 ) ) );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR ) // nCode --> cError{   char error[ 255 ];      mysql_get_last_error( hb_parnl( 1 ), error );      hb_retc( error );}      HB_FUNC( MYSQL_DISCONNECT ){   mysql_disconnect();}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_SELECT_DB ) // cDataBaseName --> nRet{   hb_retnl( mysql_select_db( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_EXECUTE_QUERY ) // cSQLQuery --> nRet{   hb_retnl( mysql_execute_query( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_FIELDCOUNT ) // --> nFields{   hb_retnl( mysql_get_fieldcount() );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_FIELD ) // nField, @cName --> nRet{   char fieldname[ 255 ];   int int_buffer, iRet;      iRet = mysql_get_field( fieldname, &int_buffer, FIELD_PARAM_FIELD, hb_parnl( 1 ) - 1 );      hb_storc( fieldname, 2 );   hb_retnl( iRet );}   #pragma ENDDUMP 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

Retrieving fields values! :-)

test.prg

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "FWCE.ch"#define MYSQL_PORT  3306function Main()   local nRet := MySQL_Connect( "SQL06.FREEMYSQL.NET", MYSQL_PORT, "fivetech", "fivewin" ) // username, password   local nFields, cFieldName, n, nRow, nField, cFieldValue      if nRet == 0      MsgInfo( "successful connection" )            nRet = MySQL_Select_DB( "fwppc" )      if nRet == 0         MsgInfo( "database properly selected" )      else            MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      endif               nRet = MySQL_Execute_Query( "SELECT * FROM customers LIMIT 100" )      if nRet != 0         MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )      else         MsgInfo( "Number of fields: " + Str( nFields := MySQL_Get_FieldCount() ) )            for n = 1 to nFields            MySQL_Get_Field( n, @cFieldName )            MsgInfo( AllTrim( Str( n ) ) + ": " + cFieldName )         next            for n = 1 to MySQL_Get_RowCount()            for nField = 1 to MySQL_Get_FieldCount()                MySQL_Get_Data( @cFieldValue, nRow, nField )                               MsgInfo( cFieldValue )            next         next              endif          else      MsgInfo( MySQL_Get_Last_Error( nRet ) )   endif           MySQL_Disconnect()      MsgInfo( "done!" )   return nil   #pragma BEGINDUMP// field parameters for mysql_get_field_param() function#define FIELD_PARAM_CATALOG              1#define FIELD_PARAM_DB                   2#define FIELD_PARAM_TABLE                3#define FIELD_PARAM_ORIGTABLE            4#define FIELD_PARAM_FIELD                5#define FIELD_PARAM_ORIGFIELD            6#define FIELD_PARAM_LENGTH               7#define FIELD_PARAM_TYPE                 8#define FIELD_PARAM_FLAGS                9#define FIELD_PARAM_DECIMALS            10int  mysql_connect( char * host, int iPort, char * pszUsername, char * pszPassword );void mysql_get_last_error( int nErrorCode, char * pszError );int  mysql_disconnect( void );int  mysql_select_db( char * pszDatabaseName );int  mysql_execute_query( char * pszQueryString );int  mysql_get_fieldcount( void );int  mysql_get_field( char * char_val, int * int_val, int nParam, int nIndex );int  mysql_get_rowcount( void );int  mysql_get_data( char * pszElem, int nRow, int nColumn );#include <hbapi.h>HB_FUNC( MYSQL_CONNECT ) // cHost, nPort, cUserName, cPassword{   hb_retnl( mysql_connect( hb_parc( 1 ), hb_parnl( 2 ), hb_parc( 3 ), hb_parc( 4 ) ) );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR ) // nCode --> cError{   char error[ 255 ];      mysql_get_last_error( hb_parnl( 1 ), error );      hb_retc( error );}      HB_FUNC( MYSQL_DISCONNECT ){   mysql_disconnect();}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_SELECT_DB ) // cDataBaseName --> nRet{   hb_retnl( mysql_select_db( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_EXECUTE_QUERY ) // cSQLQuery --> nRet{   hb_retnl( mysql_execute_query( hb_parc( 1 ) ) );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_FIELDCOUNT ) // --> nFields{   hb_retnl( mysql_get_fieldcount() );}HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_FIELD ) // nField, @cName --> nRet{   char fieldname[ 255 ];   int int_buffer;      hb_retnl( mysql_get_field( fieldname, &int_buffer, FIELD_PARAM_FIELD, hb_parnl( 1 ) - 1 ) );   hb_storc( fieldname, 2 );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_ROWCOUNT ) // --> nRows{   hb_retnl( mysql_get_rowcount() );}   HB_FUNC( MYSQL_GET_DATA ) // @cFieldData, nRow, nField --> nRet{   char buffer[ 8192 ]; // max data size = 8K         hb_retnl( mysql_get_data( buffer, hb_parnl( 2 ) - 1, hb_parnl( 3 ) - 1 ) );   hb_storc( buffer, 1 );}   #pragma ENDDUMP 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
rasptty
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 5:46 pm

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by rasptty »

Excelent Linares :D

I testing with LAN - WIFI - it´s ok
I testing with NET - 3G - GPRS - it´s ok

FWPPC - In Progress

Regards, Saludos

Sergio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

Sergio,

Yes, it is working very nicely :-)

Thanks for your feedback,
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
rasptty
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 5:46 pm

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by rasptty »

Linares

Acabei por comprar o Mysqlmobile.dll - Versão 7 - full version
now i testing your test.prg

MySQL_Connect - Return OK
MySQL_Select_DB - Return OK

But after return the ERROR FIX GPFStack() in the your file test.prg

Regards

Sergio
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 832
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Maurizio »

Hello Antonio

I add echo MySQLMobile.lib >> msvc.tmp into the buildce.bat

But I have this error

SQLNet.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "void __cdecl mysql_get_l
ast_error(int,char *)" (?mysql_get_last_error@@YAXHPAD@Z) referenced in function
HB_FUN_MYSQL_GET_LAST_ERROR
SQLNet.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "int __cdecl mysql_discon
nect(void)" (?mysql_disconnect@@YAHXZ) referenced in function HB_FUN_MYSQL_DISCO
NNECT
SQLNet.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "int __cdecl mysql_select
_db(char *)" (?mysql_select_db@@YAHPAD@Z) referenced in function HB_FUN_MYSQL_SE
LECT_DB
SQLNet.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "int __cdecl mysql_execut
e_query(char *)" (?mysql_execute_query@@YAHPAD@Z) referenced in function HB_FUN_
MYSQL_EXECUTE_QUERY
SQLNet.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "int __cdecl mysql_get_fi
eldcount(void)" (?mysql_get_fieldcount@@YAHXZ) referenced in function HB_FUN_MYS
QL_GET_FIELDCOUNT
SQLNet.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "int __cdecl mysql_get_fi
eld(char *,int *,int,int)" (?mysql_get_field@@YAHPADPAHHH@Z) referenced in funct
ion HB_FUN_MYSQL_GET_FIELD
SQLNet.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 7 unresolved externals

Regards MAurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42736
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by Antonio Linares »

Maurizio,

You are compiling, with the C compiler, using C++ mode.

Please remove the /Tp flag, thanks :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
rasptty
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 5:46 pm

Re: Using ADOCE

Post by rasptty »

For user´s the DLL MySQLMobile Version 1.7

Modify respectiv MySQLMobile.LIB in ...\vce\lib\arm\

download file in
http://www.briweb.net/software/c/MySQLMobile.lib


in build.bat
.......\MySQLMobile.lib >> msvc.tmp


I´Testing and RUN OK


Best REGARDS

Sergio
Post Reply