xBrowse with array

PeterHarmes
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:06 pm
Location: Oxford, England

Re: xBrowse with array

Post by PeterHarmes »

Antonio,

i get this error when dragging the scroll bar to the right, sorry

Error description: Error BASE/1132 Bound error: array access
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... }
[ 2] = N 0

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => (b)TXBROWSE:TXBROWSE(478)
Called from: => TXBROWSE:COLATPOS(0)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => (b)TXBROWSE:TXBROWSE(481)
Called from: => TXBROWSE:SELECTEDCOL(0)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:PAINT(1195)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:DISPLAY(1177)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1439)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(10473)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3378)


Just to make sure i've done everything correctly,

I modified xBrowse.prg with your modification, then linked the modified prg into my app - is this correct?

Pete
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42731
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: xBrowse with array

Post by Antonio Linares »

Pete,

Yes, you did it right :-)

Please try it this way:

Code: Select all | Expand


METHOD ColAtPos( nPos ) INLINE ::aCols[ Max( 1, ::aDisplay[ MinMax( If( nPos == nil .or. nPos == 0, 1, nPos ), 1, Len( ::aDisplay ) ) ] ) ]
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
PeterHarmes
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:06 pm
Location: Oxford, England

Re: xBrowse with array

Post by PeterHarmes »

Still getting an error i'm afraid:

Error description: Error BASE/1132 Bound error: array access
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... }
[ 2] = N 0

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => (b)TXBROWSE:TXBROWSE(479)
Called from: => TXBROWSE:COLATPOS(0)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => (b)TXBROWSE:TXBROWSE(483)
Called from: => TXBROWSE:SELECTEDCOL(0)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:PAINT(1197)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:DISPLAY(1179)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1439)
Called from: C:\FWH\source\classes\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(10475)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3378)
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42731
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: xBrowse with array

Post by Antonio Linares »

Pete,

I guess we just have a missing try :-)

Code: Select all | Expand


METHOD ColAtPos( nPos ) INLINE ::aCols[ ::aDisplay[ MinMax( If( nPos == nil, 1, nPos ), 1, Max( 1, Len( ::aDisplay ) ) ) ] ]
 


but that may generate an out of bounds error if Len( ::aDisplay ) is zero...

Maybe we could also try, to start it simple:

Code: Select all | Expand


METHOD ColAtPos( nPos ) INLINE ::aCols[ ::aDisplay[ nPos ] ]
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10733
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: xBrowse with array

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Even this does not work.
This problem arises when we use HScroll thumb with any single column xbrowse, whether it is array or dbf.
We need to trace the problem starting from method hscroll(..)
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
PeterHarmes
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:06 pm
Location: Oxford, England

Re: xBrowse with array

Post by PeterHarmes »

Antonio,

Still get the error with 10.06 i'm afraid :(

Error description: Error BASE/1132 Bound error: array access
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... }
[ 2] = N 0

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => (b)TXBROWSE:TXBROWSE(492)
Called from: => TXBROWSE:COLATPOS(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => (b)TXBROWSE:TXBROWSE(494)
Called from: => TXBROWSE:SELECTEDCOL(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => TXBROWSE:PAINT(1211)
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => TXBROWSE:DISPLAY(1193)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1458)
Called from: .\source\classes\XBROWSE.PRG => TXBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(10744)
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10733
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: xBrowse with array

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Yes. The problem is not yet fixed, even in 10.06.
Let us await the fix.
Meanwhile we try to avoid HScroll bar for single column xbrowse.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Post Reply