Bug in TBtnBmp [Solved]
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
Yes, I saw the two times also.
Please lets try this obvious change:
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop + 1, oBmpRect:nLeft + 1, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
and let me know if you get part of the border back, thanks
Yes, I saw the two times also.
Please lets try this obvious change:
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop + 1, oBmpRect:nLeft + 1, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
and let me know if you get part of the border back, thanks
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
No, they are four places to fix. Look carefully.
EMG
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
Yes, I saw the two times also.
No, they are four places to fix. Look carefully.
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
No, sorry.
EMG
Antonio Linares wrote:Please lets try this obvious change:
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop + 1, oBmpRect:nLeft + 1, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
and let me know if you get part of the border back, thanks
No, sorry.
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
Ok, I am going to review it in deep and see whats going on.
Thanks for your great feedback, my friend
Ok, I am going to review it in deep and see whats going on.
Thanks for your great feedback, my friend
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
This code (in both places) seems to fix the border issue
I appreciate your comments, thanks
This code (in both places) seems to fix the border issue
Code: Select all | Expand
if ! Empty( hBmp )
if ::lBmpTransparent
if SetAlpha() .and. ::aAlpha[ nBtn ]
ABPaint( ::hDC, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nTop, hBmp, ::nAlphaLevel() )
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
if ::lBorder
WndBox( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight - 1, ::nWidth - 1 )
endif
endif
I appreciate your comments, thanks
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
To me, this is the right fix (I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg).
Anyhow, we may need to test it in deep and see if there are some side effects.
To me, this is the right fix (I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg).
Code: Select all | Expand
if ! Empty( hBmp )
if ::lBmpTransparent
if SetAlpha() .and. ::aAlpha[ nBtn ]
ABPaint( ::hDC, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nTop, hBmp, ::nAlphaLevel() )
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft + 2, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft + 2, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
if ::lBorder
WndBox( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight - 1, ::nWidth - 1 )
endif
endif
Anyhow, we may need to test it in deep and see if there are some side effects.
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
I'm lost in the changes.
Can you send me the fixed btnbmp.prg to my email, please?
EMG
I'm lost in the changes.
Can you send me the fixed btnbmp.prg to my email, please?
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg and it looks fine.
What example are you testing ?
I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg and it looks fine.
What example are you testing ?
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
The simple one that I've already reported:
EMG
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg and it looks fine.
What example are you testing ?
The simple one that I've already reported:
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "Fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
LOCAL oDlg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg;
SIZE 800, 600
@ 10, 10 BTNBMP SIZE 20, 20;
FILE "c:\fwh\bitmaps\open.bmp";
ADJUST
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
CENTER
RETURN NIL
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
As you can see, there is no border anymore (it was there using the previous FWH release).
EMG
Antonio Linares wrote:
As you can see, there is no border anymore (it was there using the previous FWH release).
EMG