Page 2 of 6
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 9:18 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
Yes, I saw the two times also.
Please lets try this obvious change:
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop + 1, oBmpRect:nLeft + 1, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
and let me know if you get part of the border back, thanks
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 10:43 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
Yes, I saw the two times also.
No, they are
four places to fix. Look carefully.
EMG
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 10:46 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,
Antonio Linares wrote:Please lets try this obvious change:
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop + 1, oBmpRect:nLeft + 1, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
and let me know if you get part of the border back, thanks
No, sorry.
EMG
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 10:48 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
Ok, I am going to review it in deep and see whats going on.
Thanks for your great feedback, my friend
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 10:58 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,
you're welcome. It's our interest to keep Fivewin healty!
EMG
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 11:16 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
This code (in both places) seems to fix the border issue
Code: Select all | Expand
if ! Empty( hBmp )
if ::lBmpTransparent
if SetAlpha() .and. ::aAlpha[ nBtn ]
ABPaint( ::hDC, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nTop, hBmp, ::nAlphaLevel() )
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
if ::lBorder
WndBox( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight - 1, ::nWidth - 1 )
endif
endif
I appreciate your comments, thanks
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 11:26 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
To me, this is the right fix (I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg).
Code: Select all | Expand
if ! Empty( hBmp )
if ::lBmpTransparent
if SetAlpha() .and. ::aAlpha[ nBtn ]
ABPaint( ::hDC, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nTop, hBmp, ::nAlphaLevel() )
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft + 2, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
else
DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft + 2, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
endif
if ::lBorder
WndBox( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight - 1, ::nWidth - 1 )
endif
endif
Anyhow, we may need to test it in deep and see if there are some side effects.
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 11:53 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,
I'm lost in the changes.
Can you send me the fixed btnbmp.prg to my email, please?
EMG
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 12:13 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
xharbour and Borland, right ?
(I know you can't move to harbour yet)
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 12:16 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
I have sent you the libs and btnbmp.prg, thanks
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 12:43 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,
thank you. Unfortunately the result is... ugly!
EMG
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 2:37 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,
I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg and it looks fine.
What example are you testing ?
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 2:39 pm
by Antonio Linares
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 2:42 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,
I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg and it looks fine.
What example are you testing ?
The simple one that I've already reported:
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "Fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
LOCAL oDlg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg;
SIZE 800, 600
@ 10, 10 BTNBMP SIZE 20, 20;
FILE "c:\fwh\bitmaps\open.bmp";
ADJUST
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
CENTER
RETURN NIL
EMG
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Posted: Fri May 30, 2014 2:43 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,
Antonio Linares wrote:
As you can see, there is no border anymore (it was there using the previous FWH release).
EMG