Page 2 of 2
Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 9:47 am
by Horizon
Antonio Linares wrote:Dear Hakan,
It may be something that has changed inside webview.dll. We have not modified FWH code.
You may open an issue in
https://github.com/webview/webview
I definitely think the same.
Thanks.
Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 9:56 am
by Antonio Linares
what menuitem is missing ? I can't understand what you posted...
Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 10:09 am
by Horizon
Antonio Linares wrote:what menuitem is missing ? I can't understand what you posted...
Hi Antonio,
When the right button is pressed in Webview, "Inspect" should appear on the bottom line of the menu that opens.
The pictures I sent are in Turkish. Somehow, although my Microsoft Edge browser is in English, I could not make the webview browser in English. It probably accepts windows language.
"Inspect" is the Turkish version of "İncele" in the pictures. As you know, the "Inspect" menuitem opens the devtoolsboxwindow.
http://www.objekt.com.tr/fwh_test/webvi ... before.png
Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 10:29 am
by Antonio Linares
Dear Hakan,
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/micro ... ntext-menu
thats not simple at all and it would require some hours (if not days) of coding and debugging
Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 10:52 am
by Antonio Linares
Implemented
Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 10:54 am
by Horizon
Thank you Antonio, Mr. Navarro,
I have solved my problem. I think default nDebug is changed in webview.
Code: Select all | Expand
// Please install https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/m ... /webview2/ x86 version before using it
#include "FiveWin.ch"
function Main()
local oWebView := TWebView():New(1) <------ HERE
oWebView:Navigate( "http://www.google.com" )
oWebView:SetTitle( "Microsoft Edge WebView working from FWH" )
oWebView:SetSize( 1200, 800 )
oWebView:SetUserAgent( "Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 6.0; Nexus 5 Build/MRA58N) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.5060.53 Mobile Safari/537.36" )
//oWebView:OpenDevToolsWindow()
sleep( 300 )
oWebView:Run()
oWebView:Destroy()
return nil
TWebView():New(1)
I apologize for the inconvenience I have caused.
Thanks.
Re: how to open devtoolswindow from application.
Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2023 12:46 pm
by Antonio Linares
Dear Hakan,
Very good finding!
> local oWebView := TWebView():New( 1 ) // shows the "inspect" menu item
thank you