Page 2 of 2

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 2:07 pm
by Eroni
nageswaragunupudi wrote:
Run time error:
Which version of FWH did you test with please?
Mr Rao,
Fivewin 23.10 xHarbour 123, BCC 77.

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:39 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Thank you very much for pointing out this error.
This example works perfectly fine with Harbour but fails with xHarbour with this run-time error.
This bug is due to my ignoring the difference in the behavior between Harbour and xHarbour of a function PValue().
We regret the inconvenience.

You can fix this problem by making a small correction in TArrayData class in \fwh\source\classes\tarrdata.prg

Please locate the line:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct ) CLASS TArrayData
Please change it as:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct, p3 ) CLASS TArrayData
With this fix, the above examples works perfectly with xHarbour also.

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:45 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
In the next release we will have:

Code: Select all | Expand

oRec := oCn:Record( cTable )
oRec:Edit()
for editing and saving a blank record.

Code: Select all | Expand

oRec := oCn:Record( cTable, cWhere )
oRec:Edit()
for editing a single existing record and saving the modifications.

oCn:Record(...) creates a FWMariaRecord class object.
This class is derived from TDataRow class and can be used/edited and saved like any normal TDataRow object.

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 12:25 pm
by Eroni
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Thank you very much for pointing out this error.
This example works perfectly fine with Harbour but fails with xHarbour with this run-time error.
This bug is due to my ignoring the difference in the behavior between Harbour and xHarbour of a function PValue().
We regret the inconvenience.

You can fix this problem by making a small correction in TArrayData class in \fwh\source\classes\tarrdata.prg

Please locate the line:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct ) CLASS TArrayData
Please change it as:

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD New( aData, aStruct, p3 ) CLASS TArrayData
With this fix, the above examples works perfectly with xHarbour also.
Mr Rao, works fine, thank you.

Re: Question about performance RowSet

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:09 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Thanks for the confirmation.
Fixed properly in the next version