FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42259
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
[ Eval( { | oSay, nWidth, nHeight | If( ! Empty( oSay ) .and. ! Empty( nWidth ), oSay:SetSize( nWidth, nHeight ),) }, <oSay>, <nWidth>, <nHeight> ) ]
Working!
Working!
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Working! with DEFINE WINDOW
not Working! with DEFINE DIALOG
I believe that the best solution would be to change the Tsay class so as not to calculate nWidth/nHeigth when these values are defined by the user
Code: Select all | Expand
function Main()
local oWnd, oTest1, oTest2
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd
@ 057,376 SAY oTest1 PROMPT 'Test1' PIXEL
? oTest1:nWidth,oTest1:nHeight // 28,16
@ 087,376 SAY oTest2 PROMPT 'Test2' PIXEL SIZE 015,007
? oTest2:nWidth,oTest2:nHeight // 15,07
oTest1:SetText('** Test1 **')
? oTest1:nWidth,oTest1:nHeight // 28,16
oTest2:SetText('** Test2 **')
? oTest2:nWidth,oTest2:nHeight // 15,07
oTest1:refresh()
? oTest1:nWidth,oTest1:nHeight // 28,16
oTest2:refresh()
? oTest2:nWidth,oTest2:nHeight //15,07
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd
return nil
Code: Select all | Expand
function Test()
local oWnd, oTest1, oTest2
DEFINE DIALOG oWnd
@ 057,376 SAY oTest1 PROMPT 'Test1' PIXEL
? oTest1:nWidth,oTest1:nHeight // 37,16
@ 087,376 SAY oTest2 PROMPT 'Test2' PIXEL SIZE 015,007
? oTest2:nWidth,oTest2:nHeight // 1,1
oTest1:SetText('** Test1 **')
? oTest1:nWidth,oTest1:nHeight // 27,16
oTest2:SetText('** Test2 **')
? oTest2:nWidth,oTest2:nHeight // 1,1
oTest1:refresh()
? oTest1:nWidth,oTest1:nHeight // 37,16
oTest2:refresh()
? oTest2:nWidth,oTest2:nHeight //1,1
ACTIVATE DIALOG oWnd
return nil
João Carlos
VinheSoft Informatica
BCC 7.7 - FHW 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2404101339) for BCC 7.7
VinheSoft Informatica
BCC 7.7 - FHW 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2404101339) for BCC 7.7
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42259
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
You are right as controls in dialogboxes don't exist until the dialog is activated
Could you please explain us what do you need this for ?
Maybe there is another way of doing it
Could you please explain us what do you need this for ?
Maybe there is another way of doing it
- richard-service
- Posts: 804
- Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
- Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Dear Antonio,
I want to move Say object position. I add 1400 not work. FWH2404 version only add 120 work fine.
FWH2407
FWH2404
I want to move Say object position. I add 1400 not work. FWH2404 version only add 120 work fine.
FWH2407
Code: Select all | Expand
if nStyle < 2007
@ nRow, nCol + 1400 SAY ::oPage PROMPT FWString( "Page number:" ) + ;
LTrim( Str( ::nPage, 4, 0 ) ) + " / " + ;
LTrim( Str( Len( ::oDevice:aMeta ) ) ) ;
SIZE 180, 15 PIXEL OF ::oBar FONT ::oFont
::oPage:lTransparent = .T.
endif
Code: Select all | Expand
if nStyle < 2007
@ nRow, nCol + 120 SAY ::oPage PROMPT FWString( "Page number:" ) + ;
LTrim( Str( ::nPage, 4, 0 ) ) + " / " + ;
LTrim( Str( Len( ::oDevice:aMeta ) ) ) ;
SIZE 180, 15 PIXEL OF ::oBar FONT ::oFont
::oPage:lTransparent = .T.
endif
Best Regards,
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Working correctly for me.vinhesoft wrote:good morning
via command does not assume nHeight
@ 057,376 SAY oTest PROMPT 'Test' PIXEL
? oTest:nHeight --> 22
@ 057,376 SAY oTest PROMPT 'Test' PIXEL SIZE 015,007
? oTest:nHeight --> 22
------------------------------------
via property yes
oTest:nHeight := 7
? oTest:nHeight --> 7
Please try this program.
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
function Main()
local oWnd, oSay1, oSay2, oBtn, aInfo
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd FROM 0,0 TO 500,500 PIXEL TITLE FWVERSION
@ 20,20 SAY oSay1 PROMPT "30 PIXEL HEIGHT" SIZE 200,30 PIXEL OF oWnd
? oSay1:nHeight // --> 31
@ 60,20 SAY oSay2 PROMPT "50 PIXEL HEIGHT" SIZE 200,50 PIXEL OF oWnd
? oSay2:nHeight // --> 51
@ 350,20 BTNBMP oBtn PROMPT "CHECK SIZES" + CRLF + "60 PIX HEIGHT" ;
SIZE 200,60 PIXEL OF oWnd FLAT ACTION ( ;
aInfo := {}, ;
AEval( oWnd:aControls, ;
{ |o| AAdd( aInfo, { o:ClassName(), o:nHeight } ) } ), ;
XBrowse( aInfo ) )
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd CENTERED
return nil
Note: There is always 1 pixel difference for some controls/windows. I will explain this in detail in a separate post. Otherwise oCtrl:nHeight gives wthe correct value.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
This is working for me here:not Working! with DEFINE DIALOG
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
function Main()
local oDlg, oSay1, oSay2, oBtn, aInfo
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg SIZE 500,500 PIXEL TRUEPIXEL TITLE FWVERSION
@ 20,20 SAY oSay1 PROMPT "30 PIXEL HEIGHT" SIZE 200,30 PIXEL OF oDlg
? oSay1:nHeight // --> 31
@ 60,20 SAY oSay2 PROMPT "50 PIXEL HEIGHT" SIZE 200,50 PIXEL OF oDlg
? oSay2:nHeight // --> 51
@ 350,20 BTNBMP oBtn PROMPT "CHECK SIZES" + CRLF + "60 PIX HEIGHT" ;
SIZE 200,60 PIXEL OF oDlg FLAT ACTION ( ;
aInfo := {}, ;
AEval( oDlg:aControls, ;
{ |o| AAdd( aInfo, { o:ClassName(), o:nHeight } ) } ), ;
XBrowse( aInfo ) )
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
return nil
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Adding 1400 pixels may move it outside the size of the BarI want to move Say object position. I add 1400 not work. FWH2404 version only add 120 work fine.
Does it work if you add 120 pixels?
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- richard-service
- Posts: 804
- Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
- Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Adding 1400 and 120 always stay here not move.nageswaragunupudi wrote:Adding 1400 pixels may move it outside the size of the BarI want to move Say object position. I add 1400 not work. FWH2404 version only add 120 work fine.
Does it work if you add 120 pixels?
FWH2407
Best Regards,
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
How can you help us to test this at our end?
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Dear Antonio
FHW_1912
FWH_2407
DEFINE WINDOW --> ok
DEFINE DIALOG --> not working
FHW_1912
FWH_2407
DEFINE WINDOW --> ok
DEFINE DIALOG --> not working
João Carlos
VinheSoft Informatica
BCC 7.7 - FHW 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2404101339) for BCC 7.7
VinheSoft Informatica
BCC 7.7 - FHW 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2404101339) for BCC 7.7
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42259
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Many thanks for your feedback
We are working to fix it
We are working to fix it
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Please provide one small sample program which we can test here with different versions with Window and dialog
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- richard-service
- Posts: 804
- Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
- Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Mr.RAOnageswaragunupudi wrote:How can you help us to test this at our end?
Thinking about FWH2404 working and FWH2407 not work. I just modify same code and Chinese word within rpreview.prg
Best Regards,
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
Richard
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
I have tried changing this here on my PC.richard-service wrote:Mr.RAOnageswaragunupudi wrote:How can you help us to test this at our end?
Thinking about FWH2404 working and FWH2407 not work. I just modify same code and Chinese word within rpreview.prg
This is the original code in rpreview.prg:
Code: Select all | Expand
@ nRow, nCol + 100 SAY ::oPage PROMPT FWString( "Page number:" ) + ;
Now, I changed +100 as +300 like this:
Code: Select all | Expand
@ nRow, nCol + 300 SAY ::oPage PROMPT FWString( "Page number:" ) + ;
Then I changed it to +600 like this:
Code: Select all | Expand
@ nRow, nCol + 600 SAY ::oPage PROMPT FWString( "Page number:" ) + ;
So, this is working correctly for me here.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: FWH_2407 oSay does not assume nHeight
Mr. João Carlos,
Yes, we see the problem. We regret the inconvenience and also thank your for bringing the issue to our notice.
Can you make two small fixes to "say.prg" and use it to rebuild your application?
FIX:
1) Please locate these two lines. (lines 137 and 138)
Change these two lines as:
2. Please locate this line of code (line 151)
Please comment out this line, like this
These changes should resolve your issues.
Please provide your feed back.
Yes, we see the problem. We regret the inconvenience and also thank your for bringing the issue to our notice.
Can you make two small fixes to "say.prg" and use it to rebuild your application?
FIX:
1) Please locate these two lines. (lines 137 and 138)
Code: Select all | Expand
::nBottom = ::nTop + nHeight
::nRight = ::nLeft + nWidth
Code: Select all | Expand
::nBottom = ::nTop + nHeight - 1
::nRight = ::nLeft + nWidth - 1
Code: Select all | Expand
::CalcSize( ::nTop, ::nLeft, @nWidth, @nHeight, lRelPix )
Code: Select all | Expand
// ::CalcSize( ::nTop, ::nLeft, @nWidth, @nHeight, lRelPix )
Please provide your feed back.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India