Bug in TBtnBmp [Solved]
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
I have a proposal: why not to revert back to the previous btnbmp.prg that used to work very well? What was the reason behind the new changes?
EMG
I have a proposal: why not to revert back to the previous btnbmp.prg that used to work very well? What was the reason behind the new changes?
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
The btnbmp source code is an old class (it comes with FWH since the very early beginning) and have been experiencing many transformations, so from time to time, we try to simplify and reorganice the code.
Recently Rao worked on it to simplify it, but it seems that still it is not ok. So yes, in the meantime, you could use the previous version and everything should work fine
The btnbmp source code is an old class (it comes with FWH since the very early beginning) and have been experiencing many transformations, so from time to time, we try to simplify and reorganice the code.
Recently Rao worked on it to simplify it, but it seems that still it is not ok. So yes, in the meantime, you could use the previous version and everything should work fine
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
Unfortunately it is not properly fixed. I had to revert to the previous btnbmp.prg again.
EMG
* Fix: There was a painting error in Class TBtnBmp due to recent changes in
Class TBtnBmp. Now it is ok.
Unfortunately it is not properly fixed. I had to revert to the previous btnbmp.prg again.
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
I tested them on a ButtonBar and also on GET ... ACTION ... and seemed ok.
If I remember properly you provided here an example, I am going to review it.
thanks
I tested them on a ButtonBar and also on GET ... ACTION ... and seemed ok.
If I remember properly you provided here an example, I am going to review it.
thanks
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
I did my tests on FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg. I have just tested it again and seems fine.
Could you please run that example and see if it is fine there for you ? thanks
I did my tests on FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg. I have just tested it again and seems fine.
Could you please run that example and see if it is fine there for you ? thanks
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
I just sent you an image showing the problem:
1. There is a black border that wasn't there before
2. The bitmap is not centered in the button anymore
EMG
I just sent you an image showing the problem:
1. There is a black border that wasn't there before
2. The bitmap is not centered in the button anymore
EMG
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico,
The black border is painted from here (Class TBtnBmp Method Paint()):
If you do oBtn:lBorder := .F. then you will avoid it (at least for a temporary solution)
Please try it and lets see if the paiting improves, thanks
The black border is painted from here (Class TBtnBmp Method Paint()):
Code: Select all | Expand
if ::lBorder
WndBox( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight - 1, ::nWidth - 1 )
endif
If you do oBtn:lBorder := .F. then you will avoid it (at least for a temporary solution)
Please try it and lets see if the paiting improves, thanks
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
no, sorry. The border went away, but:
1. it goes back when the mouse is over the button
2. the bitmap is still not centered
3. there is no 3D effect on the button anymore
EMG
no, sorry. The border went away, but:
1. it goes back when the mouse is over the button
2. the bitmap is still not centered
3. there is no 3D effect on the button anymore
EMG
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico Maria Giordano wrote:Antonio,
no, sorry. The border went away, but:
1. it goes back when the mouse is over the button
2. the bitmap is still not centered
3. there is no 3D effect on the button anymore
EMG
Antonio, a mi me ocurre lo mismo
Antonio, I so do I
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Enrico, Cristobal,
The source code for Class TBtnBmp Method Paint() has been evolving along the years and actually is quite messy.
So this morning I decided to reorganize it, to properly structure it and I have found this:
If you replace Method Paint() with this code:
This way the background is properly filled. Now if you uncomment the calls to DispBegin() and DispEnd() an unexpected border appears at the top and at the left.
So in order to properly fix its painting we first need to know where this is coming from. Please test it and lets try to find why that is happening. Thanks
The source code for Class TBtnBmp Method Paint() has been evolving along the years and actually is quite messy.
So this morning I decided to reorganize it, to properly structure it and I have found this:
If you replace Method Paint() with this code:
Code: Select all | Expand
METHOD Paint() CLASS TBtnBmp
// local aInfo := ::DispBegin()
if ::lTransparent
SetBrushOrgEx( ::hDC, nBmpWidth( ::oWnd:oBrush:hBitmap ) - ::nLeft,;
nBmpHeight( ::oWnd:oBrush:hBitmap ) - ::nTop )
FillRect( ::hDC, GetClientRect( ::hWnd ), ::oWnd:oBrush:hBrush )
else
if Empty( ::bClrGrad )
FillRect( ::hDC, GetClientRect( ::hWnd ), ::oBrush:hBrush )
else
if ::aGrad != nil
GradientFill( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight, ::nWidth, ::aGrad() )
endif
endif
endif
// ::DispEnd( aInfo )
return nil
This way the background is properly filled. Now if you uncomment the calls to DispBegin() and DispEnd() an unexpected border appears at the top and at the left.
So in order to properly fix its painting we first need to know where this is coming from. Please test it and lets try to find why that is happening. Thanks
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42414
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
I don't keep a copy of my changes today, sorry.
But just replace the Method Paint() in Class TBtnBmp and you will see what I mean.
We need to solve this before moving on and reorganize Method Paint()
My plan is to replace it with a much more structured code.
But just replace the Method Paint() in Class TBtnBmp and you will see what I mean.
We need to solve this before moving on and reorganize Method Paint()
My plan is to replace it with a much more structured code.
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Ok, can you send me the original btnbmp.prg? I replaced it with the working one.
EMG
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8736
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Bug in TBtnBmp
Antonio,
I just tried but I don't see any border, with or without the two calls. And, by the way, I don't see the bitmap too, of course.
EMG
Antonio Linares wrote:This way the background is properly filled. Now if you uncomment the calls to DispBegin() and DispEnd() an unexpected border appears at the top and at the left.
I just tried but I don't see any border, with or without the two calls. And, by the way, I don't see the bitmap too, of course.
EMG