Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8734
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
Sorry, I can't help you farther. It works fine here.
EMG
EMG
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
May I ask how did you test the DBF which I had sent you?
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8734
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
Found it!
It was the rddsys.prg I linked.
This gave me the problem:
It was the rddsys.prg I linked.
This gave me the problem:
Code: Select all | Expand
/***
*
* RddSys.prg
*
* This program is run each time your application is started to setup
* the proper default driver. You should modify a copy of this file
* if you wish to use a default RDD other than DBFNTX.
*
* Copyright (c) 1993, Computer Associates International, Inc.
* All rights reserved.
*
*/
ANNOUNCE RDDSYS // This line must not change
INIT PROCEDURE RddInit
REQUEST DBFCDX // Causes DBFNTX RDD to be linked in
rddSetDefault( "DBFCDX" ) // Set up DBFNTX as default driver
RETURN
// eof: rddsys.prg
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8734
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
Thanks for (all) your help.
How do i tell the compiler only to compile the PRG I changed and not all PRGs?
How do i tell the compiler only to compile the PRG I changed and not all PRGs?
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42404
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Has thanked: 12 times
- Been thanked: 48 times
- Contact:
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
Thank you, I will take a look at it.
MemoEdit problem:
This seems not to work anymore? Getting error Undefined function: MemoControl()
Is there an example of how to use memoedit with user defined controls?
Maarten
MemoEdit problem:
Code: Select all | Expand
MemoEdit(tnmemo,11,3,24,76,.T.,'MemoControl()',73,3)
This seems not to work anymore? Getting error Undefined function: MemoControl()
Is there an example of how to use memoedit with user defined controls?
Maarten
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8734
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
elrosa wrote:Thank you, I will take a look at it.
MemoEdit problem:Code: Select all | Expand
MemoEdit(tnmemo,11,3,24,76,.T.,'MemoControl()',73,3)
This seems not to work anymore? Getting error Undefined function: MemoControl()
Is there an example of how to use memoedit with user defined controls?
Maarten
Try this:
Code: Select all | Expand
MemoEdit(tnmemo,11,3,24,76,.T.,'MemoControl',73,3)
MemoControl without ().
EMG
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8734
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact:
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
Also check that MemoControl() function is not STATIC. Ie:
not
EMG
Code: Select all | Expand
FUNCTION MemoControl()
not
Code: Select all | Expand
STATIC FUNCTION MemoControl()
EMG
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
<shame icon>
Eh, thank you... need a holiday.. 3 hours to go.
</shame icon>
Eh, thank you... need a holiday.. 3 hours to go.
</shame icon>
Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility
Last question before my holiday: Is there a substitute for the EGA43() and VGA28() functions? So that you can swith to 43 lines and 28 Lines?
- Enrico Maria Giordano
- Posts: 8734
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
- Location: Roma - Italia
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 1 time
- Contact: