Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6558
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

Post by cnavarro »

ukoenig wrote:Cristóbal,

thank You very much.
That is exactly the solution I've been looking for :shock:
A clean textpreview without any flickering.

Now I can finish the forum-sample-import.

regards
Uwe :D


Ok, Uwe, I am glad that it works correctly and to be able to help you
You can use the DATA nClrKey1 as an array and be able to assign each word a different color, and use in your function THIGHLIGHT as oCode:nClrKey1[ x ]
Remember that there is also the DATA aKeyWords2 and DATA nClrKey2
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
Marc Venken
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

Post by Marc Venken »

Antonio Linares wrote:Could we create a PRG to import all forums posts to a DBF ? :-)

How to know how many posts a forum has ?

How to know in a specific topic, what the next post ?

Could we have a function ForumGetPost( ... ) that returns an array or an object with ?

1. Title (topic)
2. Date
3. Author
4. Next post in topic
5. Contents
6. Forum that belongs to
7. number of views (?)
8. what else ?

that would be great! :-)


Most of this is already done by Uwe in this topic. viewtopic.php?f=3&t=35170
Not in 1 function.., but very interesting as utility.
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 23.08 with Harbour
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

Post by ukoenig »

Cristóbal ,

using 2 different keywords and colours is working fine.
I noticed a little problem to display more than one keyword in the same line

Your included functions and new testdata.
http://www.pflegeplus.com/DOWNLOADS/Richedit4.zip

Image

Image
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6558
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

Post by cnavarro »

Uwe, easy, look

Code: Select all | Expand



FUNCTION THIGHLIGHT( nLine, oCode )
LOCAL cLine := ""
LOCAL nAt1  := 0
LOCAL nAt2  := 0
LOCAL nPos1 := 0
LOCAL nPos2 := 0
LOCAL x

//   oCode:GoTo( nLine - 1 )
//   cLine       := Upper( oCode:GetLine( nLine ) )

FOR x = 1 to Len( oCode:aKeyWords1 )
   // Move here
   oCode:GoTo( nLine - 1 )
   cLine       := Upper( oCode:GetLine( nLine ) )
    IF !Empty( oCode:aKeyWords1[ x ] )
        nAt1     := At( Upper( oCode:aKeyWords1[ x ] ), cLine )
        IF nAt1 > 0
            nPos1   := oCode:GetPos() + nAt1 - 1
            nPos2   := nPos1 + Len( oCode:aKeyWords1[ x ] )
            oCode:Colorize( nPos1, nPos2, oCode:nClrKey1[ x ] )
        ENDIF
    ENDIF
NEXT x

RETURN NIL

 
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

Post by ukoenig »

Cristóbal,

that WORKS :D :D
a little change with big result.

thank You very much.

I'm just working on the forum-statistik using You forum-class
It will be a extra folderpage inside the SETUP-section ( a nice idea to complete it :wink: )
NO need to start something extra.

regards
Uwe :D
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
Marc Venken
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

Post by Marc Venken »

Uwe,

Since you see now the position and the count of the colored word into the text, maybe a button above the textfield with the name : "NEXT"

Every time we click on it, the cursor could move to the next colored text insite the textbox. Just a idea, but sure not a need !!
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 23.08 with Harbour
User avatar
Marc Venken
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Richedit how to highlight a defined word in memofields ?

Post by Marc Venken »

Hey Uwe,

Could you make a pre release where the words are colored ? I use the program for all my search lookups and it would make it better to use.

If you prefer, you can also mail marc(at)maveco.be Thanks.
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 23.08 with Harbour
Post Reply