Horizon wrote:Hi Mr. Rao,nageswaragunupudi wrote:Can you please help us by doing this small test?In this test, please click the button and let us know whether you get the result .T. or .F. ?Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch" function Main() local oDlg, oGet local cVar := PADR( "ABC", 15 ) FW_SetUnicode( .f. ) DEFINE DIALOG oDlg SIZE 300,150 PIXEL TRUEPIXEL @ 20,20 GET oGet VAR cVar SIZE 200,24 PIXEL OF oDlg @ 90,20 BUTTON "OK" SIZE 100,40 PIXEL OF oDlg ; ACTION MsgInfo( IsWindowUnicode( oGet:hWnd ) ) ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED return nil
I have test both fwh 23.07 and fwh 23.10
The result is .F.
Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Regards,
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Sorry for delay, Christmasnageswaragunupudi wrote:Can you please let us know (1) FWH version you are using? (2) Are you using FW_SetUnicode( .T. ), (3) Are you facing the same issues as Mr. Hakkan?ertan wrote:Hi again,
Do you use tdatarow edit dialogs or your own dialogs or window?
FWH64 23.10
FW_SetUnicode(.T.) Always. DB Engine MariaDB 11.1
As like my first comment, I have never had any problems turkish character set with tget at any time.
Regards,
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
I use FW_SetUnicode(.F.) and dbfcdx. As I said before, when i use FW_SetUnicode(.T.), there is not any problem.ertan wrote:Sorry for delay, Christmasnageswaragunupudi wrote:Can you please let us know (1) FWH version you are using? (2) Are you using FW_SetUnicode( .T. ), (3) Are you facing the same issues as Mr. Hakkan?ertan wrote:Hi again,
Do you use tdatarow edit dialogs or your own dialogs or window?
FWH64 23.10
FW_SetUnicode(.T.) Always. DB Engine MariaDB 11.1
As like my first comment, I have never had any problems turkish character set with tget at any time.
Regards,
Regards,
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
any progress?
Regards,
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
up
Regards,
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
How can I help to solve this problem? I can not use fwh 23.10.
Regards,
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 42259
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Dear Hakan,
We are working to fix it, we are sorry for the delay
it should be solved asap
We are working to fix it, we are sorry for the delay
it should be solved asap
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
We tried several times to reproduce your problem at our end with FWH2310 but could not. In other words, Ansi Gets are correctly working here as expected.
We enhanced the test we posted earlier for more detailed testing. This is the sample we tried.
This is how it is working here.
When FW_SetUnicode( .F. ), no keychar is higher than 255 and none of the special or other characters are displayed as "?".
We request both of you to try this sample and point out the problem you are experiencing.
We enhanced the test we posted earlier for more detailed testing. This is the sample we tried.
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
REQUEST HB_CODEPAGE_TRWIN
function Main()
local oDlg, oGet, oFont, nKey := 0
local cVar := Space( 10 )
HB_CDPSELECT( "TRWIN" )
FW_SetUnicode( .f. )
SetGetColorFocus()
DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "Segoe UI" SIZE 0,-20 CHARSET 162 // Use the charset that works for you
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg SIZE 450,300 PIXEL TRUEPIXEL FONT oFont ;
TITLE FWVERSION
@ 40, 40 GET oGet VAR cVar SIZE 200,32 PIXEL OF oDlg ON CHANGE oDlg:Update()
oGet:bKeyChar := { |k| nKey := k }
@ 40,300 SAY { || "Key: " + Str( nKey, 3 ) } SIZE 120,30 PIXEL UPDATE
@ 80, 40 SAY { || StrToHex( Trim( cVar ), " " ) } SIZE 390,32 PIXEL OF oDlg UPDATE
@ 120, 40 SAY { || ListAsc( cVar ) } SIZE 390,70 PIXEL OF oDlg UPDATE
@ 200, 40 SAY { || If( IsWindowUnicode( oGet:hWnd ), "UTF8", "ANSI" ) + ;
" GET" } SIZE 200,32 PIXEL OF oDlg UPDATE
@ 200,310 BUTTON "CLOSE" SIZE 100,40 PIXEL OF oDlg ACTION oDlg:End()
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
cVar := Trim( cVar )
? cVar, StrToHex( cVar ), IsUtf8( cVar )
return nil
static function ListAsc( cVar )
local aList := {}
local c
cVar := Trim( cVar )
for each c in cVar
AAdd( aList, ASC( c ) )
next
return FW_ArrayAsList( aList )
When FW_SetUnicode( .F. ), no keychar is higher than 255 and none of the special or other characters are displayed as "?".
We request both of you to try this sample and point out the problem you are experiencing.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Hi again,
Perfectly worked for me. No problem
Ertan,
Perfectly worked for me. No problem
Ertan,
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Thank you very much for helping us by testing.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Marc Venken
- Posts: 1481
- Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
- Location: Belgium
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
How is this keyboard done ?
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 23.08 with Harbour
Using: FWH 23.08 with Harbour
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Hi Mr. Rao,
Your code is working good also for me.
I have some test.
I have change your code:
Result is always .F.
My code Get is like that in sameway.
Result are like that.
IsWindowUnicode(oDlg:hWnd) -----> .F.
FW_SetUnicode() --------------------> .F.
IsWindowUnicode( oGet_1:hWnd ) -----> .T. <--------- It should not be.
after ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
pressing Ğ is result is .T. and 196, 158
I think my problems start with TGet object Unicode is .T.
Your code is working good also for me.
I have some test.
I have change your code:
Code: Select all | Expand
@ 40, 40 GET oGet VAR cVar SIZE 200,32 PIXEL OF oDlg ON CHANGE oDlg:Update() ACTION MsgInfo( IsWindowUnicode( oGet:hWnd ) )
My code Get is like that in sameway.
Code: Select all | Expand
@ 13,55 GET oGet_1 VAR xACIK OF oDlg PIXEL SIZE 160,10 UPDATE ;
ACTION MsgInfo( IsWindowUnicode(oDlg:hWnd), "oDlg" )
// ACTION MsgInfo( FW_SetUnicode(), "FW_SetUnicode()" )
// ACTION MsgInfo( IsWindowUnicode( oSelf:oCargo:oGet_1:hWnd ), "oGet_1")
IsWindowUnicode(oDlg:hWnd) -----> .F.
FW_SetUnicode() --------------------> .F.
IsWindowUnicode( oGet_1:hWnd ) -----> .T. <--------- It should not be.
after ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
Code: Select all | Expand
? IsUtf8( xACIK ), ListAsc(xACIK)
I think my problems start with TGet object Unicode is .T.
Regards,
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
It should always remain .F.IsWindowUnicode( oGet_1:hWnd ) -----> .T. <--------- It should not be.
In my tests here, it always remains .F.
In your case, it is .T. from the beginning? Or is it changing to .T. during execution?
Instead of adding ACTION clause, if you run the test program without changes this status is shown by the SAY
Code: Select all | Expand
@ 200, 40 SAY { || If( IsWindowUnicode( oGet:hWnd ), "UTF8", "ANSI" ) + ;
" GET" } SIZE 200,32 PIXEL OF oDlg UPDATE
Do you see "UTF8 GET" here?
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10691
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
We would be grateful if Mr. Ertan also tests this aspect and provide his feedback.
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)
Hi Mr. Rao,
I believe I did not specifically change it within the program. But I wonder if it could be the third party software I use.
By adding TGet.prg to the program, I found that this value changed in the line below. Now I continue the control on control.prg.
Result is
.F., .F., "Initiate - 1", .F., "TGET:INITIATE"
.F., .T., "Initiate - 2", .T., "TGET:INITIATE"
I believe I did not specifically change it within the program. But I wonder if it could be the third party software I use.
By adding TGet.prg to the program, I found that this value changed in the line below. Now I continue the control on control.prg.
Code: Select all | Expand
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
METHOD Initiate( hDlg ) CLASS TGet
? FW_SetUnicode(), ::lUnicode, "Initiate - 1",IsWindowUnicode(::hWnd), PROCNAME()
::Super:Initiate( hDlg )
? FW_SetUnicode(), ::lUnicode, "Initiate - 2",IsWindowUnicode(::hWnd), PROCNAME()
::oGet:SetFocus()
if lAnd( GetWindowLong( ::hWnd, GWL_STYLE ), ES_PASSWORD )
::lPassword = .t.
::lWideChar = .t.
endif
.F., .F., "Initiate - 1", .F., "TGET:INITIATE"
.F., .T., "Initiate - 2", .T., "TGET:INITIATE"
Regards,
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Hakan ONEMLI
Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04