Page 1 of 2
Font code128.ttf in fivewin!? Nobody knows?
Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:29 pm
by JC
I have dowloaded the code128.ttf font at
http://rapidshare.com/files/103780544/code128.ttf.htmlThis font works fine in windows on notepad.
How I can use this font in my object get into my fivewin application?
I tried with this code below, but don't fun!
Code: Select all | Expand
REDEFINE GET oGet ID 4001 OF oDlg FONT ( TFont():new( "Code 128", 0, 13 ) )
Thanks!
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:36 pm
by JC
Nobody knows?
It's possible to implement this font in fivewin? How I can do?
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:45 pm
by fafi
How to test ?
Where is the font ?
not found, it's not free
Regards
Fafi
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:47 pm
by JC
fafi wrote:How to test ?
Where is the font ?
not found, it's not free
Regards
Fafi
Sorry Fafi! I have posted with a new link to download at
http://rapidshare.com/files/103780544/code128.ttf.html
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:04 pm
by fafi
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
function main()
cBarcode := spac(20)
define font oFont name "Code128bWinLarge" size 0,20
define dialog oDlg from 1,1 to 300,300 pixel
@2,2 say "Wawan Dahlan" FONT oFont of oDlg pixel
@30,2 get cBarcode size 100,40 of oDlg pixel font oFont
activate dialog oDlg
return nil
compiled by clipper and fivewin 1.92
Your problem is name of barcode installed not code 128 but "Code128bWinLarge"
REDEFINE GET oGet ID 4001 OF oDlg FONT ( TFont():new( "Code 128", 0, 13 ) )
Regards
Fafi
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:06 pm
by JC
fafi wrote:Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
function main()
cBarcode := spac(20)
define font oFont name "Code128bWinLarge" size 0,20
define dialog oDlg from 1,1 to 300,300 pixel
@2,2 say "Wawan Dahlan" FONT oFont of oDlg pixel
@30,2 get cBarcode size 100,40 of oDlg pixel font oFont
activate dialog oDlg
return nil
compiled by clipper and fivewin 1.92
Your problem is name of barcode installed not code 128 but "Code128bWinLarge"
REDEFINE GET oGet ID 4001 OF oDlg FONT ( TFont():new( "Code 128", 0, 13 ) )
Regards
Fafi
Fafi, how I can get the true name of font? Where is describe?
Thanks for help!
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:14 pm
by fafi
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:45 pm
by JC
Thanks Fafi! It's works very fine!
Thanks very much!
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 10:14 pm
by JC
Fafi, with this lib Barlib, I can print the barcode... but, I want to show this same code into a dialog, for example.... How another way to do it?
Posted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 7:02 pm
by Kleyber
JC,
There is the VRDBCode which does what you want. Example:
In your dialog you define this way:
Code: Select all | Expand
oFld:aDialogs[ 1 ]:bPainted = { | hDC | DrawTestBarcode( hDC, cCodBar ) }
And in the function DrawTestBarcode:
Code: Select all | Expand
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
Static FUNCTION DrawTestBarcode( hDC, cCodBar )
// Mostrar o código de barras na dialog
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
LOCAL oBC3
@ 266, 413 BARCODE oBC3 DEVICE hDC PROMPT cCodbar TYPE EAN13 SIZE 300, 45
SHOWBARCODE oBC3
RETURN (.T.)
Is this what you need?
Regards,
Posted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:47 pm
by JC
Kleyber wrote:JC,
There is the VRDBCode which does what you want. Example:
In your dialog you define this way:
Code: Select all | Expand
oFld:aDialogs[ 1 ]:bPainted = { | hDC | DrawTestBarcode( hDC, cCodBar ) }
And in the function DrawTestBarcode:
Code: Select all | Expand
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
Static FUNCTION DrawTestBarcode( hDC, cCodBar )
// Mostrar o código de barras na dialog
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
LOCAL oBC3
@ 266, 413 BARCODE oBC3 DEVICE hDC PROMPT cCodbar TYPE EAN13 SIZE 300, 45
SHOWBARCODE oBC3
RETURN (.T.)
Is this what you need?
Regards,
Kleyber... I don't know! Send me a prg example for I'm testing!
Thanks
Barcode 128
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:56 pm
by ukoenig
Hello,
I can give you the code as a matrix,
with that, you don't need a font.
May this help ?
Regards
Uwe
Re: Barcode 128
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:04 pm
by JC
ukoenig wrote:Hello,
I can give you the code as a matrix,
with that, you don't need a font.
May this help ?
Regards
Uwe
Oh Yes Uwe!! This help me very much! It's independent!!
Please, send me!
PS.: if you have a barcode 2of5 interleaved... I need too!
Barcode 128
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:15 pm
by ukoenig
Hello,
here is a sample of a new project
I choosed 128 AUTO
there are no installed fonts at all.
But there are more 128 ( AUTO, A, B and C )
What do you need ?

Regards
Uwe[/img]
Re: Barcode 128
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:22 pm
by JC
ukoenig wrote:Hello,
here is a sample of a new project
I choosed 128 AUTO
there are no installed fonts at all.
But there are more 128 ( AUTO, A, B and C )
What do you need ?

Regards
Uwe[/img]
Really, I need two things for they codes ( EAN13, CODE39, CODE128 and INTER 2of5 ):
First: I need to draw the barcode in dialog or image on fly on change a get ( like when I using a windows ttf font into a object get )
Second: The possibility to printing this same barcode
Uwe, it's possible with your tool?