MDI Unicode Problem

User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 807
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

MDI Unicode Problem

Post by richard-service »

Hi
I open over 10 Child Windows in MDI
I can't click I define MENUINFO this menuitem.
Please view it below:

Code: Select all | Expand


DEFINE WINDOW poWnd MDI                                                 ;
            FROM 0, 0 TO 38, 130                                             ;
            TITLE ...   ;
            MENUINFO 9 VSCROLL HSCROLL                                       ;
            BRUSH oBrush MENU ::Build_FW_Menu()

METHOD Build_FW_Menu() CLASS TWinCraneErp
LOCAL oMenu

          MENU oMenu FONT oFnt4 2013 ADJUST ;
                    NOBORDER ; ...

         MENUITEM "&W.視窗"
         MENUENDMENU
 


Image
Last edited by richard-service on Tue Jul 23, 2019 9:13 am, edited 3 times in total.
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by cnavarro »

Dear Richard
I try to see where the problem may be and I'll come back with you
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 807
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by richard-service »

Question 2

This is my define HEIGHT 1.85
Image

This is Open Child Window in MDI
Image

I don't know. it's incompatible Unicode ...
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by cnavarro »

Dear Richard:
Question 1 -

Well, Windows does not show more than 9 child window items, it does not depend on Fw. From there he puts a message of "More windows"
We will have to program some way to manage the list of childs windows so we do not encounter this problem.
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by cnavarro »

Question 2:

Is it possible that you can send me an example with the menu you are doing?
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 807
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by richard-service »

cnavarro wrote:Dear Richard:
Question 1 -

Well, Windows does not show more than 9 child window items, it does not depend on Fw. From there he puts a message of "More windows"
We will have to program some way to manage the list of childs windows so we do not encounter this problem.


Hi Cnavarro,
I remember Old FWH source code to make EXE that can do it.
This program write FWH source code. RUN Windows 10 1903

Image
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by cnavarro »

Richard
That should be his normal behavior
Show a dialog with the list of windows.
What version of Fw do you use?
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 807
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by richard-service »

cnavarro wrote:Richard
That should be his normal behavior
Show a dialog with the list of windows.
What version of Fw do you use?


Mr.Cnavarro
I use FWH 1807
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 807
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by richard-service »

cnavarro wrote:Question 2:

Is it possible that you can send me an example with the menu you are doing?


Mr.Cnavarro
This sample from Mr.RAO. Non set Menu, only define Window menu.
Child window title heigh no problem.

Code: Select all | Expand


#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   local oWnd, oBar

   FW_SetUnicode( .t. )

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDI TITLE "吊車管理系統-堃"
   DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd SIZE 100,32 2007
   DEFINE BUTTON PROMPT "客戶" OF oBar ACTION Child1()
   DEFINE BUTTON PROMPT "廠商" OF oBar ACTION Child2()
   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

return nil

static function Child1()

   local oWnd, oIco, cText := Space( 40 )

//   DEFINE ICON oIco FILE "c:\fwh\icons\books.ico"

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDICHILD OF WndMain() ;
      TITLE "客戶資料" //ICON oIco

   @ 40,40 GET cText SIZE 200,24 PIXEL OF oWnd

   @ 90,40 BUTTON "確定(OK)" SIZE 100,30 PIXEL OF oWnd ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( cText )

//   oWnd:bPostEnd := { || oIco:End() }

   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

return nil

static function Child2()

   local oWnd, oIco, cText := Space( 40 )

//   DEFINE ICON oIco FILE "c:\fwh\icons\books.ico"

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDICHILD OF WndMain() ;
      TITLE "廠商資料" //ICON oIco

   @ 40,40 GET cText SIZE 200,24 PIXEL OF oWnd

   @ 90,40 BUTTON "確定(OK)" SIZE 100,30 PIXEL OF oWnd ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( cText )

//   oWnd:bPostEnd := { || oIco:End() }

   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

return nil
 


Image

This sample code, Sent to your mail.Please check your mail.
MENUITEM too heigh and set MENUINFO 2 not work.
Image
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by cnavarro »

Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by cnavarro »

Richard
Please wait, I have to do some tests
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 807
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by richard-service »

cnavarro wrote:Richard
Please wait, I have to do some tests


Suggestion
Please look my code and try to remove oFnt or remove 2013 ... very strange.
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by cnavarro »

Richard
As explained in the link I have put in one of my previous posts, the list of windows mdi that appears in the menu is built from the titles of the windows that are created. When modifying the titles of the mdi windows in version 19.06 so that they can also display unicode characters, the previous code that showed the mdi window list was no longer compatible.
In any case, all the problems have been fixed: list of windows with unicode characters are shown properly, the height of the item has been adjusted and the action of the "More windows" item has been implemented to show the list of all active mdi windows and allow their selection.
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 807
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work

Post by richard-service »

cnavarro wrote:Richard
As explained in the link I have put in one of my previous posts, the list of windows mdi that appears in the menu is built from the titles of the windows that are created. When modifying the titles of the mdi windows in version 19.06 so that they can also display unicode characters, the previous code that showed the mdi window list was no longer compatible.
In any case, all the problems have been fixed: list of windows with unicode characters are shown properly, the height of the item has been adjusted and the action of the "More windows" item has been implemented to show the list of all active mdi windows and allow their selection.


Dear C. Navarro
Thanks a lot. Now, it's working for Unicode MDI Window.
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
cnavarro
Posts: 6557
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MDI Set MenuInfo not work=>Solved

Post by cnavarro »

Dialog selection child window "More Windows"

Image
Image
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
Post Reply