Page 1 of 1

xChoice() works with FWH 19.06?

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 3:26 pm
by FiveWiDi
Mr. Rao,

xChoice() function works with FWH 1906?

Wiht FWH 15.07 works fine.

Note: aPrompts is an array like { "Hola", "que tal" }

Code: Select all | Expand

/* *********************************************************************************** */
FUNCTION XChoice( aPrompts, cTitle )

/*by nageswaragunupudi » Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:30 pm
You may try using this function in the place of AChoice
*/

   local nSelect  := 0

   DEFAULT cTitle := "Select"

   XBROWSER aPrompts TITLE cTitle SELECT ( nSelect := oBrw:nArrayAt ) ;
      SETUP ( oBrw:lHeader := .f., oBrw:lRecordSelector := .f., oBrw:lHScroll := .f., ;
      oBrw:oWnd:bInit := { |oDlg| oDlg:aControls[ 1 ]:Hide(), ;   // Anar al primer registre.
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 2 ]:Hide(), ;   // Anar un regitstre enrera
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 3 ]:Hide(), ;   // Anar un registre endavant
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 4 ]:Hide(), ;   // Anar al darrer registre
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 5 ]:Hide(), ;   // Afegir un registre
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 6 ]:Hide(), ;   // Modificar un registre
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 7 ]:Hide(), ;   // Eliminar un registre
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 8 ]:Hide(), ;   // Imprimir
                                  oDlg:aControls[ 9 ]:Hide()} )   // Exportar a XLS

Return nSelect
/* *********************************************************************************** */


Error occurred at: 16-08-2019, 17:11:16
Error description: Error BASE/1132 Error de rango: acceso al array
Args:
[ 1] = A { ... } length: 2
[ 2] = N 3

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => (b)EVAL( 1378 )
Called from: .\source\function\XBROWSER.PRG => FITSIZES( 301 )
Called from: .\source\function\XBROWSER.PRG => (b)XBROWSE( 250 )
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:INITIATE( 864 )
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:HANDLEEVENT( 1120 )
Called from: => DIALOGBOXINDIRECT( 0 )
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE( 304 )
Called from: .\source\function\XBROWSER.PRG => XBROWSE( 278 )
Called from: c:\desarrol\treball\Ampa1906\prg\Lib00.PRG => XCHOICE( 1378 )

Re: xChoice() works with FWH 19.06?

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 10:54 pm
by cnavarro
Try with
Prueba asi

/* *********************************************************************************** */
FUNCTION XChoice( aPrompts, cTitle )

/*by nageswaragunupudi » Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:30 pm
You may try using this function in the place of AChoice
*/
local nSelect := 0

DEFAULT cTitle := "Select"

XBROWSER aPrompts TITLE cTitle SELECT ( nSelect := oBrw:nArrayAt ) ;
SETUP ( oBrw:lHeader := .f., oBrw:lRecordSelector := .f., oBrw:lHScroll := .f., ;
oBrw:oWnd:bInit := { |oDlg| oDlg:aControls[ 1 ]:Hide() } )

Return nSelect
/* *********************************************************************************** */