Page 1 of 2

New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 1:16 pm
by Maurizio
Hello Antonio

I update last FWH 64 Bit with Harbour e Borland bcc71-64
I download Harbour from https://github.com ------> harbour_win64_bcc_2020_12_25.zip
when i compile now i have these problems ( if I compile with previus Harbour its works)

hbmk2: Creating timestamp header: timestamp.ch
hbmk2: Compiling...
.hbmk\win\bcc64\mastrosql.c:
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
.hbmk\win\bcc64\creadbfMastro.c:
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
.hbmk\win\bcc64\CreaSQLMastro.c:
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
.hbmk\win\bcc64\Iva.c:
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
.hbmk\win\bcc64\versione.c:
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'
error: invalid integral value 'c' in '-Oc'


Maurizio

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 4:03 pm
by Antonio Linares
Dear Maurizio,

Please try with these Harbour 64 bcc libs:

https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/Harbour_builder/blob/master/harbour_libs_bcc64.zip

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 4:33 pm
by Maurizio
same problem
Maurizio

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 5:31 pm
by Antonio Linares
Please run bcc.exe and let me know what bcc 64 version you are using

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 6:52 am
by Maurizio
I run BCC64.exe

C:\bcc71-64\BIN>bcc64
Embarcadero C++ 7.10 for Win64 Copyright (c) 2012-2015 Embarcadero Technologies, Inc.
bcc64.exe: error: no input files

Maurizio

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 7:56 am
by Antonio Linares
Dear Maurizio,

Please replace hbmk2.exe with the previous one that you had

The problem comes from hbmk2 as it is no longer compatible with bcc64. In order to build it ourselves
we modify "on the run" (hack) bcc.mk hbmk2.prg before building Harbour with bcc64:
(Get-Content -path harbour\config\win\bcc.mk) -replace 'c0x64.obj','C:\bcc7164\lib\c0x64.o' | Set-Content -path harbour\config\win\bcc.mk
(Get-Content -path harbour\config\win\bcc.mk) -replace '-w-sig- -w-aus- -w-ccc- -w-csu- -w-par- -w-rch- -w-ucp- -w-use- -w-prc- -w-pia-','' | Set-Content -path harbour\config\win\bcc.mk
(Get-Content -path harbour\config\win\bcc.mk) -replace '-CP437','' | Set-Content -path harbour\config\win\bcc.mk
(Get-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg) -replace 'c0x64.obj','C:\bcc7164\lib\c0x64.o' | Set-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg
(Get-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg) -replace 'cw64mt.lib','cw64mt.a' | Set-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg
(Get-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg) -replace 'import64.lib','import64.a' | Set-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg
(Get-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg) -replace '"uuid",','' | Set-Content -path harbour\utils\hbmk2\hbmk2.prg


I advise you to use Visual Studio Community with FWH 64

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 8:11 am
by Maurizio
Thank Antonio,

I use Bcc because when I use Visual Studio Community with FWH 64 I get this error :

Code: Select all | Expand

Impossibile avviare correttamente l'applicazione (0<c000007b).


Maurizio

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 8:25 am
by Antonio Linares
Please check that you are using this from your RC:

1 24 "WinXP/WindowsXP.Manifest64"

instead of:

1 24 "WinXP/WindowsXP.Manifest"

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 2:10 pm
by Maurizio
Sorry Antonio
I would like to start from scratch with Visual Studio Community and hbmk2

I try a single file and one RC

File Mastro.hbm for hbmk2

Code: Select all | Expand


{msvc}-ldflag=/NODEFAULTLIB:libc
{msvc}-ldflag= -W3 -O2

-tshead=timestamp.ch
-n
-m
-w
-es2
-gc0
-p
-q
-map


mastrosql.prg
mastrosql.rc

 


the RC File

Code: Select all | Expand


   1 24 "WindowsXP.Manifest64"
 

And I have the WindowsXP.Manifest64 in the same folder

Without mastrosql.rc the programm works
with mastrosql.rc I have this error

Code: Select all | Expand

hbmk2: Compiling resources...
hbmk2: Error: Running resource compiler. -1
rc.exe -Ic:\fwh64\Harbour_Vs2015\include -Iinclude -IC:\FWH64\include -fo .hbmk\win\msvc\mastrosql.res mastrosql.rc
****************** Linking errors *

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 2:21 pm
by Antonio Linares
Maurizio,

Please run this go64.bat and let me know what you get:

Code: Select all | Expand

@set oldpath=%Path%
@set oldinclude=%INCLUDE%
call "%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\Community\VC\Auxiliary\Build\vcvarsall.bat" x86_amd64
rc.exe -Ic:\fwh64\Harbour_Vs2015\include -Iinclude -IC:\FWH64\include -fo .hbmk\win\msvc\mastrosql.res mastrosql.rc
@set Path=%oldpath%
@set INCLUDE=%oldinclude%

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 3:35 pm
by Maurizio
Antonio
I dowload VS 2019 and with your bat I have

Code: Select all | Expand

d:\prg_SQL\MASTRO_64_>call "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\Community\VC\Auxiliary\Build\vcvarsall.bat" x86_amd64
**********************************************************************
** Visual Studio 2019 Developer Command Prompt v16.9.4
** Copyright (c) 2021 Microsoft Corporation
**********************************************************************
[vcvarsall.bat] Environment initialized for: 'x86_x64'
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.


and now works my to
now I proceed with the other files
:D

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 3:58 pm
by Antonio Linares
very good :-)

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 4:32 pm
by Maurizio
Now I have

Code: Select all | Expand

d:\prg_SQL\MASTRO_64_>m
**********************************************************************
** Visual Studio 2019 Developer Command Prompt v16.9.4
** Copyright (c) 2021 Microsoft Corporation
**********************************************************************
[vcvarsall.bat] Environment initialized for: 'x86_x64'
hbmk2: Linking... mastrosql64.exe
hbct.lib(dattime3.obj) : error LNK2005: HB_FUN_SETTIME già definito in fivehc64.lib(DATETIME.obj)
hbct.lib(dattime3.obj) : error LNK2005: HB_FUN_SETDATE già definito in fivehc64.lib(DATETIME.obj)
mastrosql64.exe : fatal error LNK1169: rilevato uno o più simboli definiti più volte
hbmk2: Error: Running linker. 1169
link.exe @C:\Users\Maurizio\AppData\Local\Temp\mjeg06.lnk

hbmk2: Error: Referenced, missing, but unknown function(s): SETTIME(),
       SETDATE()
****************** Linking errors *

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 4:32 pm
by Maurizio
Now I have

Code: Select all | Expand

d:\prg_SQL\MASTRO_64_>m
**********************************************************************
** Visual Studio 2019 Developer Command Prompt v16.9.4
** Copyright (c) 2021 Microsoft Corporation
**********************************************************************
[vcvarsall.bat] Environment initialized for: 'x86_x64'
hbmk2: Linking... mastrosql64.exe
hbct.lib(dattime3.obj) : error LNK2005: HB_FUN_SETTIME già definito in fivehc64.lib(DATETIME.obj)
hbct.lib(dattime3.obj) : error LNK2005: HB_FUN_SETDATE già definito in fivehc64.lib(DATETIME.obj)
mastrosql64.exe : fatal error LNK1169: rilevato uno o più simboli definiti più volte
hbmk2: Error: Running linker. 1169
link.exe @C:\Users\Maurizio\AppData\Local\Temp\mjeg06.lnk

hbmk2: Error: Referenced, missing, but unknown function(s): SETTIME(),
       SETDATE()
****************** Linking errors *


I add this and works

Code: Select all | Expand

-ldflag=/force:multiple /ignore:4006


Now i have to find libcurl.dll for 64 bit
I still have the error 'Impossibile avviare corrttamente l'applicazione (0xc000007b)

Re: New Fwh with Borland 64 - Antonio

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 5:13 pm
by Antonio Linares
> Now i have to find libcurl.dll for 64 bit

https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_harbour/tree/master/windows/win64/required

If you don't include the RC (and RES) does the app run ?